Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Quick visit to see family

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was located close to downtown San Antonio, the airport, and other places we needed to visit. Despite the closeness to the highway, it was quiet. Pleasant staff. Comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Clean, comfortable bed and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Feliks

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Exceeded expectations

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was ready 30 minutes early allowing me to get a meal and get going earlier than I expected.
Cons: I didn't get a printed receipt because I was told that one would be emailed to me. I'd prefer to have a paper copy before I left the premises.
This hotel exceeded my expectations in many ways. My room was exactly as I reserved it. I had to get an early start on the following morning and thought I was going to miss the breakfast provided. However, it was ready 30 minutes ahead of what was scheduled and I was able to get a good meal before checking out for the day. The room was comfortable and I got a great night's rest. I would stay here again anytime.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Great stay and convenient location

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good hotel for an overnight or even a few nights stay. A friend and I make an annual trip visiting quilt shops in the San Antonio area and need a "headquarters". This Fairfield was a good vase to work out of for us. PROS: The breakfast was awesome! Lots of choices, including fresh pineapple and cantelope one morning, 2 kinds of breakfast sausage and egg choices. The room was very clean and neat. We liked that even though they use "European bedding", it is not a heavy comforter to deal with. The air conditioner worked great. If the on/off cycling of the compressor bothers you, simply flip the switch on the wall control to "on" and the fan will run continually. Nice white noise although it's not really needed. Very quiet facility. The bathroom was spotless with nice fluffy towels. CONS: No exhaust fan in the bathroom and the beds weren't the most comfortable I've ever experienced in a hotel. A little too hard for me, but I have a bad back so even my own bed is uncomfortable at times. We lost part of the electricity in our room the last morning of our stay and mgmt was very prompt and courteous in getting it back on so we could finish getting ready to be on our way. As to restaurants close by, I can't address that as we left early in the morning and didn't return until later in the evening having eaten at one of our favorite spots in San Antonio or New Braunfels. All in all a great stay and we will more than likely stay here again on our next trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was happy with my time here! The hotel was clean and derek (the front desk employee) was wonderful! Overall I would say it was a wonderful stay. However if you like soft sheets I would recommend bringing your own!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to afb and restaurants

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very good. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good and the facility was very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vehicle break in

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
My brothers vehicle was broke into Friday evening. It was parked in the lot on the backside of the hotel. When he went in to ask if there were any cameras, the person on duty said no and replied "it happens." Seems an odd response unless it happens frequently. Housekeeping didn't come until almost 2:30 Saturday when we were trying to get dressed for a party. Check in clerk was very nice.