Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good location in Schertz

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: very friendly staff, easy to get to, on and off the freeway.
Very good location, close to restaurants, shopping, etc. Recently re-modeled, very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, NM

Not too shabby!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: My wife and I really enjoyed our newly renovated room, very comfortable with a nice brightness to it. We also appreciated the fact that the swimming pool was still in operation ( in November, after all!) and of course, the well displayed breakfast in the lobby. I particularly enjoyed the artwork throughout.
Cons: Just a little construction noise from the renovation efforts, but nothing too awfully bad...
Location: Convenient to the downtown San Antonio area; Corpus Christi not too far either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just right.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We were there on family business. Everything at the hotel was perfect. There were several good restaurants within walking distance and our destination was only a few minutes away. We could have walked if we had wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pharr, Tx.

Not a good stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks great from outside, staff is extremely courteous, lobby area is very neat and clean as well, the pool wasn't so clean, had lots of bugs, at first glance our room was amazing, very clean and perfectly made. Then my mom said the comforters had a smell to them and I confirmed it, they smelled like dirt so we took them off and used my 2 year olds' very small blankets which caused us to be cold all night, one of the beds was very comfortable but the other one wasn't, it was sunk in, I woke up with a hurt back due to this bed's uncomfortability, what did it for me was the fact that I woke up to use the restroom at around 6am and I find a roach running around the entire bathroom counter, getting on our toothbrushes, hair brushes and just basically all over our personal belongings. I woke up my mom and the kids and we got ready to take off we were hungry so we decided to go give the breakfast a shot and OMG worst experience ever, the breakfast area was so crowded one could barely move, there was not many breakfast options and the few hot options were not hot, no where to sit,employees cutting in front of guests to take items from the bottom of the counters, just horrible. I saw people just walk away due to the lack of food and seating area. I'll never consider another Hampton for our trips, we go to San Antonio and San Marcos once every month.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in very late, and the air conditioner would not cool down the room. The front desk clerk tried to fix it as well as he could, and his knowledge of how to fix it indicates that this is a common problem. The fix didn't work, so we sweated it out and left early in the morning. Service was great, but hotel maintenance is lacking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schertz, TX

Nice place but could be better.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great staff. Anthony recommended a good restaurant to me and made great cookies for the guests. Very friendly. My room was clean but the bathtub had some hairs in it from a previous guest. I used the exercise equipment. Wanted to watch the Olympics but the remote was lost and the staff couldn't get the TV to play NBC. Disappointing! The fan did not work correctly on the treadmill... big negative! Great breakfast! Good coffee! Loved the eggs and sausage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hote

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel close to everything...didn't have to drive much close to San marcos san antonio new Braunfels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We rented three rooms at this hotel and everyone was very happy with their room. Breakfast was good, bed sheets were comfortable, complementary bottle water. Would definitively stay at this place again..........::::::::.