Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

Okay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
For the price, it was okay. None of the staff are overly friendly other than the woman who makes breakfast. Our pull out sofa had a giant blood stain on it. We were at the end where it was super noisy. I wouldn't stay at the end again. If it was the only place to stay, I would gone back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, Texas

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel was overall nice. There was some mildew in the bathtub. If the mildew was not present, I would have rated the hotel a 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Shan, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our maintenance man is taking care of the mildew issue that you experienced. We look forward to earning that 5 on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Hotel was close to attractions

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to restaurants and area attractions.
Cons: Beds were very uncomfortable; pillows were uncomfortable.
Location: Walking distance to several restaurants. Driving distance (close) to area attractions: Natural Bridge Caverns and Animal Park.
Everything was fine with the exception of the beds and pillows...need newer beds and softer pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Bertha, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize that you did not find our bedding comfortable. We understand that it is difficult to wake up on the bright side with out a good nights sleep. We hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to give you a comfortable nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family with pets

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay with la quinta, since we travel with our puppies. This hotel room was smaller then the la quinta hotels. Not bad - just noticeable for people who stay several times a year at a la quinta property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Declining Conditions

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Amazing staff members
This is the third time we stayed here. This time around there I noticed a decline in the hotel. We were on the 4th floor (facing away from the main street) and there was construction noise all day for the 4 days. The windows opened and there were no screens, we attempted to change rooms but all rooms were screenless (traveling with children). Staff states it was because of the renovations. The tub was covered with rust and there was not a toilet paper holder of all things, lol! The pool was clean, however we noticed several stray cats drinking from it... which is interesting because the hotel is not near a residential area. Despite the hotel condition, the staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
by Erick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wilfredo

Nice hotel, service not so much...

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great but the service not so much. The young lady at the front desk seemed to not like when I interrupted her social media session to ask her a question. Other than that the facilities are great and right off the great which is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Extremely helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We traveled from San Diego to North Carolina for 10 days and this was by far the best hotel we stayed at! The staff went above and beyond to make sure my boyfriend, German Shepard, and I were comfortable. It was extremely affordable and a quick 30 min drive to Riverwalk, you can't beat the price!