Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Prescott, Az

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel owner went above and beyond the call of duty! I highly recommend this hotel. They treated me like family and had a great time in Schesslitz and at the Schloss Burgellern.
4 out of 5
by Tamara from Southlake, Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and it was very comfortable. The rooms were large and the décor was nice. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel as our daily schedules were tight but our time there was pleasant and we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a fairy tale

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location:very close to the Autobahn but quiet.Great service, super breakfast,clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Tolles Hotel unweit von Bamberg

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Das Personal war sehr freundlich und kompetent. Man fühlte sich sehr gut aufgehoben.
Location: Bamberg liegt ca. 20 km entfernt.
Ich war über's Wochenende da und alles an diesem Hotel hat mir gefallen.
5 out of 5
by christopher from The OC, California

My Review

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Just fantastic, Everything was wonderful, especially the people, the history and the ambiance. The meals were also great. We hated to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty of atmosphere. Very poor shape of some room

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere.
Cons: Insulation and finishing.
Location: Visit Bamberg!
Church in front of hotel. Bell tolling frequently and long. Good food at good price. Room finishing poor. My room (21) very, very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Hotel auf dem Land zum "Ausruhen".

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Bin durch Zufall auf das Schloß Burgellern gestoßen - Übernachtung jederzeit wieder!
5 out of 5
by Johannes from Köln

Tolles Gebäude, alles perfekt

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Gebäude, neue Bäder, HD-Fernseher mit vielen Sky-Kanälen.
2 out of 5
by Sigi from Nähe Augsburg

Angenehmes Wohlfühlambiente

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Schöne Zimmer, alles vorhanden, was der Mensch braucht, sympathisches Personal, guter Startpunkt für Ausflüge in die Umgebung
4 out of 5
by bernie64 from Wiesbaden

Gemütliches Schlosshotel in Oberfranken

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig in Oberfranken, ca. 15 min jeweils von Bamberg oder Coburg. Jedes Zimmer ist anders, da es ursprünglich ein Schloss war. Mein Zimmer war historisch die "Teestube". Sehr guter Komfort, schnelles Internet, gutes Frühstückbuffet und gutes Restaurant. Angenehm sind die kurzen Wege. Der Parkplatz ist direkt vor dem Hotel und auch die Wege zu Zimmern und Restaurant sind sehr kurz.