Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plenty of atmosphere. Very poor shape of some room

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere.
Cons: Insulation and finishing.
Location: Visit Bamberg!
Church in front of hotel. Bell tolling frequently and long. Good food at good price. Room finishing poor. My room (21) very, very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GTB from Calgary, AB, Canada

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Staff, setting, rooms - everything.
Cons: None - could not find an fault.
Location: In the country, small typical German village. Very quiet location.
What an experience. My wife and I had a great time in one of the deluxe rooms. S reasonably priced, high ceilings, 5 star bathroom. Could not have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela and Davi from Cooma NSW 2630, Australia

Great location.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Beautiful spot away from the noise of the city, Bamberg. P.s. Bamberg is well worth a visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Best hotel in Baveria

Posted Jul 26, 2010
The best experience I ever had. Family so polite and friendly. Great area beautiful view clean quiet reasonable price and great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Tolles Hotel unweit von Bamberg

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Das Personal war sehr freundlich und kompetent. Man fühlte sich sehr gut aufgehoben.
Location: Bamberg liegt ca. 20 km entfernt.
Ich war über's Wochenende da und alles an diesem Hotel hat mir gefallen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Hotel auf dem Land zum "Ausruhen".

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Bin durch Zufall auf das Schloß Burgellern gestoßen - Übernachtung jederzeit wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Bielefeld

sehr super Hotel mit einem schönen Schloßpark

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: super Service, tolles Essen, super Betten
Cons: ich wüßte nicht was
Location: wandern, mit dem Rad fahren, nach Bamberg, Viezehnheiligen, Kloster Banz etc, eine tolle Landschaft
3 tolle romantische Tage über Ostern, schönes Wetter, nette Menschen, sehr aufmerksame Bedienung, haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt und kommen sicher wieder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toni from Zürich, Schweiz

****?

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Ambiente und essen
Cons: Lärm
Location: Ideal, nahe zur Autobahn und Bamberg / Bayreuth
Von **** darf man ab 22:00h Ruhe erwarten. Ebenfalls auch, wenn das Hotel kinderfreundlich ist. Essen, Personal, und Service waren sonst in Ordnung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Der Aufenthalt hat uns nicht enttäuscht.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Cons: Das Badezimmer.
Mit dem Service und Frühstück waren wir sehr zufrieden. Nur das Badezimmer in unserem Zimmer war viel zu klein. Zwei Personen können sich darin fast nicht bewegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Ambiente und zimmer sowie ruhige umgebung
Location: Sehr schön und ruhig, weitläufig
Alles super freundlich und sehr sauber. Essen vorzüglich , Personal sehr aufmerksam und zuvorkommend.