Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by cliff

Nice stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable rooms. Nice and quite if you want to be out of the cities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Prescott, Az

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel owner went above and beyond the call of duty! I highly recommend this hotel. They treated me like family and had a great time in Schesslitz and at the Schloss Burgellern.
4 out of 5
by Tamara from Southlake, Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and it was very comfortable. The rooms were large and the décor was nice. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel as our daily schedules were tight but our time there was pleasant and we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by christopher from The OC, California

My Review

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Just fantastic, Everything was wonderful, especially the people, the history and the ambiance. The meals were also great. We hated to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plenty of atmosphere. Very poor shape of some room

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere.
Cons: Insulation and finishing.
Location: Visit Bamberg!
Church in front of hotel. Bell tolling frequently and long. Good food at good price. Room finishing poor. My room (21) very, very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GTB from Calgary, AB, Canada

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Staff, setting, rooms - everything.
Cons: None - could not find an fault.
Location: In the country, small typical German village. Very quiet location.
What an experience. My wife and I had a great time in one of the deluxe rooms. S reasonably priced, high ceilings, 5 star bathroom. Could not have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela and Davi from Cooma NSW 2630, Australia

Great location.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Beautiful spot away from the noise of the city, Bamberg. P.s. Bamberg is well worth a visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Best hotel in Baveria

Posted Jul 26, 2010
The best experience I ever had. Family so polite and friendly. Great area beautiful view clean quiet reasonable price and great breakfast