Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Location clean
Cons: Not much
Location: Close to all the beach has to offer
The hotel is in a great location 2 and 5 minuets walk from 2 tram lines Very clean and nice staff Our 3rd stay there and will be back for sure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
A bit tatty and double bed filled the room so that you couldn't easily walk around. But on a quick tramline to the centre, and near the beach.
2 out of 5
by Chee Wai

Give it a miss if you drive

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Parking was expensive and very far from the hotel. Toilet was tiny and the shower water was way too hot. The bed was so soft that I could hardly sit on the edge.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

Right next to the beach, Clean and renovated

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Read room are small so I booked the Villa, small for what i would call a "villa" but good enough for the price, comfy queen bed with renovated bathroom. No AC is the downside, stairs are steep. Perfect location, literally 2 min. walk to the beach, closer than it appears on map, 10 min. walk to the main tram that goes to the city center. I would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Helpful and Accommodating Staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Unfortunately due to a booking error with Expedia my reservation was cancelled. Mario and his team worked tirelessly for nearly 4 hours to find me accommodations nearby on a busy holiday week. Staff literally did not leave when their shifts were finished until a lodging could be found for me. I will always be grateful for them and their dedication.
4 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mohammed Ali

Great hotel best in this area!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for business stay. Clean and quite and locations is perfect for me
4 out of 5
by Graham

Did the trick

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
My room was small, but I was paying a budget price, so was not bothered as it did the trick in terms of comfort and style otherwise. However, it did have a (locked) connecting door to the adjoining room, which meant I could hear the TV next door as if it were in my room as the door was not at all sound-proofed. Mercifully it was turned off just as I got into bed to go to sleep. Trendy tiny sinks only other slightly distracting feature. Great location just yards from the sea front.