Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Ebookers
We had a lovely size deluxe room but no sea view. It was very quiet. Bed was very soft and the room and bathroom were extremely dark. Reception staff and barman were really pleasant. Whole place could be a bit cleaner, needs more attention. Very close to the promenade and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab Place

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Loved every bit of it. 2 mins to Beach. Loads of shops near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
excelent location next to beach and beach bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Awesome Beach Resort with Fabulous Staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at Carlton Beach are fantastic. The resort is a little dated, but the bed was comfortable, the view was beautiful and the beach service, including beds, umbrellas and wind shades was worth it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location-location-location
Cons: I did not have a car but overnight rates 22 euros seems quite steep
Location: Right on promenade with a wide range of amenities, shops and restaurants
Tram Central Station to hotel door. Door to beach 50 yards. Great outside bar area located on beach. Good service and prices were not too bad for Holland. Excellent promenade right outside the door. Very good facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but not so nice lady receptionist

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great here except for the lady at the reception who was unwelcoming and condescending. Yes, she was able to gave us instruction in decent English, problem was, she was obviously trying to avoid eye contact by constantly looking sideways or the ceiling when she was speaking. Maybe she didn't want to work during Christmas.... but hey, don't take it on the clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach and thankfully near work

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I had a great stay at the Carlton but a little expensive for the winter and I wanted to stay another week, purely for work reasons, is near NATO but it was going to be almost 900 which is not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, UK

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Beautiful clean sandy beach with plenty of restaurants, bars, hotels and shops and a full range of seaside activities available.
Lovely location with direct access to a clean, sandy beach. The hotel staff were very friendly and polite and the restaurant, bar and room service and standard of food were all very good and well priced. It was a lovely surprise to find that the room had a balcony and sea view and the room itself was very clean and comfortable and had very good facilities. My only criticisms are that the swimming pool is quite small and that there is a daily charge to use the sauna and steam room facilities - I don't mind paying extra for these but it would have been preferable to know about these costs before arriving at the health centre's reception desk. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to return.