Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too ‘standard’ to be 5 star

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Overworked front desk staff (waited for 15mins in line to check out - only 1 staff available). Inconsistent service standards - no towels in room when arrived, not cleaned on third day, water bottles in the minibar never replenished, minibar not stocked (despite asking three times), laundry service ruined a tie - however, gym and swimming pool both good. Breakfast plentiful but expensive and overcrowded.
4 out of 5
by Carl H

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel with extremely service minded staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
very good hotel with helpful staff, SPA and very generous breakfas
5 out of 5
by Hans

My favorite hotel in The Hague, again!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Often stayed here during the years around the millennium. Enjoy the spacious rooms with balcony and the recent (tasteful) renovation of the 98 "old wing" rooms is impressive. Breakfast buffet is fantastic. Fitness, spa, sauna and indoor pool are very good and inviting. Staff is very friendly and forthcoming and I observed good continuity of personnel (met people from 20 years ago!). I am back to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect stay! We got a free upgrade as it was not too busy at the time of our stay. Room was more than perfect. Breakfast was good. Staff very friendly. We rented some bikes to get around town. Very good quality bikes and within 7 mins we were in the city center of The Hague an even less at Scheveningen. Perfect location. We recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Jaroslaw

Haag - amazing city

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice stay. Great hotel, great localisation, close to Scheveningen, city center, Madurodam, train station, lovely park outside the window. Tram just outside of the hotel. You can go by the tram to Delft, lovely city. Very good breakfast, you can find everything what You need in the morning. Nice staff. For sure I will stay there in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Decor and room size (booked higher end)
AC not efficient either too hot or too cold. Should warn one if you want to book bikes and could be more obliging in keeping one posted as to if any come free. Breakfast price - insane with no continental option!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and Efficient

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast, quiet rooms, good transport links and parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for staying in Hague

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel for staying in The Hague whether for Business or pleasure. Near the promenade area by the coast but only 10 mins into centre of Hague. Great service food and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable business hotel in a great location, highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your online review. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay and find our hotel comfortable and suitable for business stays. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel! Kind regards, Joyce