Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

good hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Good hotel while travelling. Clean hotel and very nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nice.
Cons: Metal based bed make notice.
Location: Easy to find easy parking, straight access to motorway. Outstanding staff at reception very helpful.
Rattly metal bed. Overall still recommend it. Very basic breakfast. I will book again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Adjust the prices.
We have been in the hotel before. We had upgraded to a suite. It was the same room as a regular room. Instead of a bench it has two chairs. Not worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for Rotterdam

Posted Apr 5, 2016
good hotel, nice modern rooms, food was surprisingly good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston UK

Ideal location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Stayed for a weekend. Can't fault anything about this hotel. Staff were so attentive and helpful. Room was spotless and comfortable. Didn't eat in it as we were attending a family event. Brought back lovely memories as we had our reception at Novotel Schiedam 32 yrs ago. Hadn't stayed there since. We most certainly will be returning. Thank You to all the staff for making us so welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
overall great hotel. only one problem .we arrived at 9.30 and asked if the restaurant was open at reception and they said yes until 10. when we went to sit down we were told the restaurant closed at 9,30. we were told we could only order meat pizza ( we are vegetarian ).so we had to get back in the car after along day of travelling and find somewhere else to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The staff saves the day in this hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The staff is very friendly, the porches are still reasonable and the coffee for breakfast is probably one of the best I had in the entire year.
Cons: The rooms could, and should, be made soundproof. When someone slams a door it can be heard 6 rooms down the corridor. A lay in is out of the question.
Location: Well, if you like the gloomy environments of Schiedam and Rotterdam, it's location is helpful I suppose...
I use this hotel twice a year for family visits in what I would otherwise consider a gloomy and depressing surroundings. There is simply nothing attractive about Schiedam. Having said this, this hotel stands out through its friendliness and it is a refreshing change one does not have to pay extra for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very welcoming staff, nice room with comfortable bed and lovely breakfast, would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great hotel, lovely restaurant!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We took 4 and 6yr old boys and all had a great time! The staff are friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. Kids loved the Xbox and pool!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

HOTEL CLEAN

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: STAFF VERY HELPFUL
Cons: TO IMPROVE CHOICE IN SELF SERVICE FOOD MACHINE
MINIMAL FACILITY FOR FOOD AFTER RESTAURANT CLOSED A SELF SERVICE MACHINE WITH JUST NIBBLES AND DRINKS