Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Arrived at this hotel with my family and were escorted to the room that turned out to be quite dark, basic and smelled like cellar. Had to leave to another hotel losing the non-refundable payment. The manager was rather kind to reimburse us the money we prepaid for the half-board.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Antonino Bonfiglio (Sales Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Pavel, the smell of this room, like i have already explained you, was caused from the natural wood inside and a particular meteo's condition of those day, with too umidity (wet, after strong raining and after hot temperature ...): we are an ancient farm and our rooms are recovered with natural materials, like wood and original local stones ... Never other Guest before and after your advance check-out, have signalated us of this smell's problem in this room and about the lost of the B&B's rate, i have immeditely offer you to change the room, with an other without wood and in very high position (panoramic ...) and with a more modern style ...: you have refuded and preferred to leave, knowing that you will haad lost the prepayed rate/amount ... We have also, exceptionally for you, refunded the HB rate always prepayed and normally, not refundable ... Kind Regards, Agriturismo Al-Marnich
3 out of 5
by Kayla

Beware if you're a backpacker

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
If you are a backpacker without a mode of transportation, do not stay here. My girlfriend and I hiked - literally a vertical hike - nearly 2 km to get to the hotel with all of our luggage, without warning. Once we got to the top we were kindly greeted and taken to our room by one of the receptionists. After we explained that we were worn out from our hike, the receptionist insisted that we allow her to get us something to drink. We assumed it was complimentary, we were wrong. We ate dinner here because there was virtually no way down or back up after dark without a car, and we were pleased with the service and the food. The cook was excellent! The room itself was also very nice and tidy and came with everything we needed as well as a balcony that had awesome views of the Schigano.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Antonino Bonfiglio, Hotel Management
Dear Kayla, thanks for your kind feedback and normally, we have many Guests like "backpacker", that love the low montains and the various possibles excursions, in our area ... We offer a free pick-up service from Schignano or Argegno, but we need to know of your arrival in advance and that it's not during the breakfast, lunch or dinner's time, because we are fully busy with the restaurant/check-out's service ... We have a local partner for trasports in the lake Como area also (local TAXI's service ...), that is the cheaper in the zone ... It's available some public transport also, from Schignano's village and from Argegno's village, but in this case, i dont suggest to use it, because not very frequent service ... However, i'm really happy that you have enjoyed our food and i'm sorry for the mistake about the drinks during your check-in ...: normally, we offer always a welcome's drink, but i think that my Collegue have bad marked your order and we have calculated it on the final bill, for error ... Kind Regards - Agriturismo Al-Marnich - Antonino (Sales Manager).
4 out of 5
by carl

Up in the hill

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful different type of place to stay, if you like views quirky accommodation and good honest food with friendly people look no further. Lynda our waitress was lovely and made us very welcome, we will go back but this time for longer
5 out of 5
by Imran from Aylesbury

Amazing!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
it was absolutely an amazing stay with all staffing breaking their back to help you. road looks like you've gone wrong but percivere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northants

Very nice relaing hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel was exactly what you would expect, a lovely little hideaway in the mountains with lovely rooms and staff who were very friendly and extremely helpful. Could'nt have stayed at a nicer place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place to stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a fabulous place to stay! Warm welcome, fantastic food and in the most unlikely of places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
It took a little while to climb up the winding roads, but worth it for the view at the top. The food is first rate -- all homemade and delicious. We had an excellent dinner and the breakfast was one of the best I've had. The room had a lot of character, not huge but comfortable enough. I would only hope for more attention to detail in the cleaning, but I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location with great view. Away from towns. Great atmosphere. Rooms a bit small but nice. Great place to stay for one two nights while you travel.
5 out of 5
by Zaki from Perth Australia

Wild Strawberry

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We will be back
3 out of 5
by You Sik from Hong kong

Good services and calm area.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
- It was overally good with nice warm peoples and services. Very calm area so good to take a rest - Just wifi was very slow and no connection sometimes and location was difficult to find