Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Weekend to Amsterdam

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel was a bit out of the way but the bus service was good even at 3 in the morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MISSISSIPPI

Landing hole

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is one of many Best Western properties...you get what you pay for. The hotel is old, abused, and off the beaten path,but convnient to the airport by car. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the water was hot. I would stay there again for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENG

About 1 hour away from Amsterdam Central.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Bed are comfy. Rooms are a decent size. Doesn’t look pleasant from the outside but inside is pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Area

Accommodations were clean & comfortable.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The location was near the airport as well as our family and friends.
Cons: I think the towels quality could be improved.
Location: See above description. This was the main reason we selected this facility.
The hotel was dated but maintained. Towels were cheap and thin but clean. The bedding was excellent and sheets and comforter was clean. Staff was kind, helpful, and always available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Reasonable place, not actually all that close to the airport guess that's my fault for not looking closer at the map, very close to bus station though which was great for getting into town. Had some issue with key card for room but staff were helpful in getting it sorted quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Wouldn't stay again or recommend

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This was not the holiday we had planned, we arrived at the hotel expecting a clean room and we arrive to bleach stains on the carpet, cigarette burns on the curtains and wallpaper coming off of the wall. Following this we then had to go downstairs to complain to reception which resulted in them upgrading us to a different room which still wasn't a high standard with the hand rail coming off of the wall in the bathroom and still cigarette burns on the curtains and bed..in a none smoking hotel? but even so was an improvement on the room before. Breakfast was rubbish. Limited choice and personally wouldn't pay to have it again and regret spending the money. Unless your happy with toast and cold meat as your selection?? Location was shocking. 1hour bus ride from centre and nothing really around the hotel. Wouldn't call it an airport hotel as you have to pay extra for the 'shuttle' to the airport. This was then late arriving to pick us up from the hotel! And wouldn't call it a shuttle, more of a run down car that surprisingly is still running. Smelt horrible inside of damp mould (couldn't wait to get out of it) and had water stains, broken chairs and a dodgy carpet inside. Wouldn't recommend at all and feel like I wasted my money. Won't be staying again and has put off using the chain of hotels in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertising

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Cleanliness, update the hotel.
Location: Kinda close to the airport
This hotel was listed as the "airport Best Western" however it is not the closest one to the airport. It is hard to find and terrible quality. The hotel is very outdated and dirty. Spend a little extra money and stay elsewhere!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel smell old, there is old carpet, stink so bad. In the room smell terrible, looks like someone smoke not long ago. Location of the hotel in the middle of nowhere. Very far away from airport, no shuttle to and from airport. They charge for shuttle or you need to ride a taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had to spend an extra night after missing our flight, booked this not knowing the location so here it is: Be aware that this hotel is about 15 min drive from airport (50+ euros) and about 50 min bus ride. Bus station is 2 min walk though. Also, there is a straight bus that can take you to Central Station in Amsterdam which is about 45 min away. Clean rooms, helpful staff and quiet area in the suburbs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not part of Amsterdam.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Location: No shops are open - not even for milk. The hotel supplies tea bags but no milk and you are an hour and a half away from anything.
Huge disapointment. Very far out of Amsterdam. Honestly for the money you can get a hotel on the beach in Amsterdam for half the price. Looks like warden controlled flats for the elderly.