Ratings based on 3,029 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great amenities, good location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had a good time Really enjoyed staying there would recommend for everyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kampala

Great for a overnight stop over

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close the to airport.
Cons: The noise mentioned above. The shuttle could go more often.
Location: Can't comment
The hotel was pretty much as I would have expected. It would have been helpful if you had a single rate as many passengers are travelling alone. It was ideal for the night but probably would not choose to stay there for longer. There was a strange noise coming from the window which may have been air con but it was rather disturbing at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Close to Airport; great temperature control.
Location: Macdonalds close by
The room is not big but has everything that is required. It is also clean. They will take your bags early. There is a free shuttle to the airport which then connects to the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Attending U2 Concert

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Absolutely fantastic, room amazing, staff so friendly and helpful. Food amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Excellent reasonably priced hotel in close proximity to Schiphol Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Shuttle to airport

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Onsite restaurant for dinner, and a free shuttle to the airport in the morning. Room had a small refrigerator.
Cons: Rooms, hallway and elevators are a little shabby. The bathroom door didn't close right unless the toilet seat was up.
Location: We didn't venture out. I believe there was a McDonald's next door.
The BW Hoofdorp is an older hotel that served us well for our last night in the Netherlands. Two single beds, flat screen TV, bathroom with bathtub/shower combo. Decor was nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

worst hotel to choose near airport.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot to improve
Location: I chose this as it was near Airport
The shuttles goes at 6.15 AM only and does not work after 11 in night. Most flights arrive after 11 and one has to go for a 6 AM flight by 4.30 at Amsterdam Airport as it is really very big. Also the staff is very rude. I went to front desk to ask why Gym door not opening she said gym works only after 10 where as it started at 7 AM. Also the locker in the room, just a show piece. NIGHTMARE EXPERIENCE FOR ME
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport with free shuttle.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Close to bus. Close to airport. Free airport shuttle. Good food.
Cons: Another luggage trolley would be an improvement.
Location: It is next door to McDonald's in De Hoek. It is very close to the GVB bus stop in De Hoek.
We had chosen this hotel because it was close to the airport. It is next door to McDonald's in De Hoek. It is very close to the GVB bus stop in De Hoek. Unfortunately it had twin beds. We did not get even a double bed, only two twin beds. The airport shuttle was free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl.l

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The ease in getting to the hotel, and then back to the airport.
Cons: It was fine for us.
Location: We were just interested in getting some sleep.
Free shuttle waiting for us right outside the airport. Waited in line to check in, no problems, and porter helped us with the bags. Went to the bar for a drink and back to the room for some sleep. Called for a wake up call and went to the airport via free shuttle bus at 6:00 am. Would have no problem using the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice,clean, pleasant.Staff is friendly.The shuttle starts operating at 6:00 and you need a taxie to get to airport if your flight is earlier than 9:00 am.