Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, North Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Wonderful stay, Receptionist from Indonesia I forgot name was wonderful very helpful, all are excellent. 1. Free bus service from hotel to airport and back. 2. Excellent breakfast . 3. Helpful staff you ask they are there for you. All you need to plan if need to go to central station because bus is every 40 minutes. Driver from turkey was very jolly excellent person. In a 15 minutes you can reach from airport to central station I will sure stay here again 5 star
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anil Kumar, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol for your recent visit to Holland. It is lovely to read such a great review of your stay and we are glad we were able to live up to your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverley, England

Conveniently close to Hoofddorp train station

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The location (close to train station and price (much cheaper than hotels in central Amsterdam).
Cons: Larger beds and larger duvets. The double beds are too small for 2 people to share. Price for breakfast and parking is too high.
Location: Short walk away from Hoofddorp rail st. with excellent links to Schiphol Airport, Amsterdam and other major cities. Good restaurants nearby.
Used the hotel as a hub for travelling into Amsterdam (to visit Anne Frank House, Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum) and see family in Noordwijk. Opted for this one because of the price and vacinity of the train station. We also found a number of good restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear DougV, Thank you for sharing such a detailed review of your recent visit with us. We are happy to read you had a comfortable stay and had the opportunity to explore Amsterdam and visit Family. We do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Amsterdam

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great Hotel and Very nice staff! Transfer to airport every 40 mins. Recomended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karolina, Thank you so much for your lovely review and for your recommendation, this is much appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we cannot wait to welcome you again. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Perfect Spot for lay over or next day flight

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Free shuttle to airport who h is nice. Cabs into Amsterdam will run you 50€. Rooms were fine, does the job - comfy blankets. Best part for sure is the breakfast. I don't like hotel breakfast food, this one was a pleasant surprise. Omelet station, breads, granola bar with dried fruits & meats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kayla, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol for your recent visit to Holland. We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay and were pleasantly surprised with our breakfast selection. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodside, ny

A hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel room is very spacious and clean. It’s a great comfort to have a room here when you spend a whole day out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy you got to relax in our hotel after a whole day outside. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Paid for parking. Wasn't expecting that. Should be included in the price of the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ligia

Meh, would not return

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was fast and simple. I was offered an upgraded room for 20 euros which meant it was on a special floor that had been renovated and the room had a king size bed. Don't bother with the upgrade. The room may have been renovated at one time but not recently. The bed was a double & single bed stuck together which meant you had an uncomfortable split in the middle of it. But the worst part was the shower. It looked dated from the late 90s, the tyles had not been cleaned so there were water stains and there was mould. As I was there only 1 night and needed to sleep, I said nothing but I mentioned it at check-out. They reimbursed 50% of the charge. The area is desolate and only has office buildings around so there are no cafés or restaurants. The food at the hotel's restaurant was mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Dear Ligia, Thank you very much for your feedback and we apologise you recent stay was not completely up to your expectations. We hope you have a goods night sleep and that during your next visit we will happy to help you chose one of the many restaurants at only 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel! Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
4 out of 5
by Harrison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by faisal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels