Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to the train station

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Good hotel good value for money Confortable lovely room we arrive early before 3 pm and the hotel demand us to pay extra 10 euro per hour Twenty euro extra to check in at 1.15 pm I offered 15 euro wich they acept. The room was ready . The train station is only 15 mns walk .Overal was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice Hotel -Close to our Friends + Schiphol aripor

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice layout, friendly staff, very clean, spacious room, great value!! Will be back on our next trip to the Netherlands - Thank you
4 out of 5
by Peter

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted somewhere where we could leave our car,and be handy for the train into Amsterdam, and De Rustende Jager suited us perfectly. The hotel was quiet and perfectly adequate for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Alternative airport hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Despite the loud bar downstairs, it was quiet.
Location: It's about 10 minutes' walk from the train station. Otherwise an uninteresting suburb.
I was too late to book a budget hotel near Schiphol, so I selected De Rustende Jager because it was reasonable (not a bargain, but okay) and fairly convenient. Do not plan on the expensive shuttle if you're going to the airport, or choose it if you have heavy luggage--it is a good choice if you can walk with your luggage and can use the train. I got there in the evening and went right to bed. Good outlets for recharging my phone! Might have been fun to have dinner there--it looked like a local hangout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moneta, VA

Small room for three adults near airport.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient to the airport and away from heavy traffic. Located in a small town away from the hustle and bustle of a large city.
Location: Approximately 10 km from the airport. No worries about heavy traffic if returning a rental car.
We stayed at this hotel as it was very reasonably priced and very convenient for rental car return to the airport. Receptionist was very courteous and helpful, and he made several restaurant suggestions for our final evening dinner in Europe. The room was quite small for three adults. The double bed and single bed were very close together. Our room faced the west and the afternoon sun made the room quite warm despite relatively low outside temperatures. If possible request a room not facing the setting sun. The room was not air conditioned but had a large window to open and small oscillating fan. Overall an acceptable experience for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
very convenient to Schiphol airport for a reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the airport

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The room was not so clean and very hot. It was spacious. The clerck at the reception was very nice and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refused to give give us what we booked

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We arrived late at night having booked four single beds to find our room had a double and a single. When we mentioned this at reception and showed them our booking documents got told that it was a request not a guarantee, if we wanted more beds to buy another room. Ended up having to share, no compensation either. The rooms were good, just not what we paid for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good option if you need to be near the airport. The hotel has a friendly ambience, the room was comfortable enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, but need to take the train from Amsterdam Centraal