Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean family-run Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was the perfect place to be. 3 km from the airport and 14 km from downtown Amsterdam. We could go to the airport and then decide what bus or train to use to travel around the city. And at the end of the day we got our free shuttle back to our hotel room. We shared our shuttle with the Ibis and Dorint hotels and after seeing a gaggle of people coming and going from those larger hotels I would not have stayed anywhere else but where we stayed. Also, we realized that the hotel was close to a major number of amenities like grocery stores and coffee shops, very much like a regular small town. The other "major" hotels were simply in either an industrial site or the airport parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Close to Airport and Public transportation

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: spacious and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: close to supermarket and shopping center. All with 5 to 10 minute walk Very close to airport Free shuttle to/from airport
The hotel is situated in a quiet town 20 mins by car and 35/40 minutes by bus/train to Amsterdam. My family stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. it was very spacious and very clean. Washer/dryer/gas stove/dis washer/ sink/ microwave/ dining table/ flat screen TV/ living room The amenities are great and the space is very comfortable. The staff is very nice and the apartment gets cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Easy stop-over to airport

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location and pleasant staff.
Cons: I was not able to remove a charge for a breakfast that it turned out that I couldn't eat due to having to leave early. That was about $20.00--sad!
This hotel was just what I needed for a safe, comfortable stay on my way out of Amsterdam. The email from the hotel ahead of time was friendly and had clear instructions for the shuttle. An additional map for which way to turn once I got off the shuttle would have been helpfu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not the Hotel we Remembered

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Close to Amsterdam airport. Free shuttle service to and from the airport. Located in a pleasant suburban area. Cleanliness
Cons: A friendlier welcome by staff, updating of the environment (e.g. carpeting), a better selection of foods at breakfast.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel two years ago and were very impressed. That's why we decided to book it again. We were disappointed. The woman who checked us in seemed less than happy to be having to deal with us. The room we were assigned was right on the highway, so noisy. The hotel was clean but seemed a little run-down. During our previous stay, we were amazed at the wonderful selection of breakfast offerings. This time, the breakfast offerings were very slim indeed. I can't eat gluten and found there was very little for me other than scrambled eggs and tea. I doubt that we will stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk young man.

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel is nice enough, but the hotel bus shuttle does not drop you off at the front door. You have to walk about 3 blocks to catch your ride. This isn't a big deal unless it 11pm at night and you do not know where you are going. Also, it's not a modern hotel. We had to ring the night bell (twice) and the young man who let us in was rude and made it seam like we were inconveniencing him. I can't even imagine if you rang the bell at 1am. I would not book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Small but nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel was nice but a little small. We weren't in it much though. There isn't an elevator. The pizza place next door was good but make sure to ask for tab water. The bed was big and relatively comfy. I thought it was a little over priced though and they cga her us extra fir our 3 year old and infant. I wouldn't stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Room was toooo small No safe box Just a mini x-small soap No minibar Small cabinet no space for clothes. Room key from stone ages Bad bad bad bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern hotel close to the water and city

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very helpful friendly staff lovely hotel all round
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Close to airport

Posted Apr 1, 2017
There's no elevator.! And the walking up the street to catch the shuttle was a drag. Other than that hotel was great
5 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Two couples stayed here overnight to be near the Schiphol Airport for a flight back to the US the next morning. The rooms were clean and spacious (for Europe & the price). The staff was helpful. Two restaurants were available. We ate dinner.at the "French" one, which had some French type dishes and some other not so Fresh. The trip on the free airport shuttle to and from the airport took about 20 minutes which should be factored in to your timetable. All of us were happy with the hotel and would stay there again. The only complaint I have about this hotel is a complaint I have now about most hotels. There is no top sheet, just a comforter. I find the comforters to be too much and would like the option of having only a sheet to use as a cover.