Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Vida from Perth

Nice Hotel for Lay Over

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here overnight between flights and had a nice stay; the room was very comfortable and well equipped with a nice, spacious bathroom. The lady at the front desk happily printed our boarding passes and arranged a taxi for the following morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Had a very nice stay. Staff very friendly and cot bed all ready in the room with blankets when we arrived. Food at the restaurant was great and breakfast very nice. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We arrived very late at night and the front desk person was lovely to us. The room was quite comfortable, especially the bathroom. I was surprised by how pleasant it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

An easy drive from the airport

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: While I found it by searching for hotels near Schiphol, it really only worked for us because we had a car.
Due to an early flight our of SChiphol, we needed a hotel to spend the night. This hotel was easy to get to with free, easy parking, close by amenities. The room was nicely set up and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. As we are English-speaking and were spending our holiday in Germany, we had not thought to learn any Dutch - but the staff were great at helping us in English. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was very tasty and well presented. The wait staff were very accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Interesting location and relaxing surrounding, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Matej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by FiFi from Dubai

A beautiful drive

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the drive to the hotel and around. Recommended for those who have a car to drive to the location. The hotel is beautiful with artistic decor. Perfect for those who want to get away from the busy city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vishnu from Uganda

Hotel was fine but the location was not

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: the pastoral location. Great honeymoon location
Cons: Staff should be able to provide a bus and train schedule to the guests. Information on local eating areas and times. Have a timely taxi service
Location: This is located in a remote, farming community. Great for business retreats not good for tourists to Amsterdam. Provide a full meal and room rates.
This hotel was listed as one in the Amsterdam and surroundings....it was an hour away and it cost 60 duros and 75 minutes to get there from Shiphol airport by taxi because it was 2am when I got out of the airport. The buses and trains were available but it added an hour of commuting to the museums and Amsterdam sights each day. The advantage for me was that it was a small village in a remote location and the bus trip was through scenic routes. For a tourist booking a hotel overseas please do not use expedia.com. use the Expedia in the country of travel. In any case, the information associated with this hotel was misleading. The same happened to me when I transferred to Rotterdam and booked through hotels.com. The main problem with small villages where there are very few eating establishments is that all places close their doors by 9pm and this is a social timing so a new comer with no contacts would not know. Thankfully, this hotel had microwave pizza available after 9pm. The room was extremely small but it overlooked a neighbor's farm with seed beds and chickens!!1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY PLEASANT

Posted May 2, 2014
COMFORTABLE LIVING WITH EXCELLENT BREAKFAST. A MONTERN COMFORTABLE PLACE TO BE...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amsterdam

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Beautiful, the hotel is located in a beautiful farm area. It's beautiful to get away for a weekend and simply relax and enjoy the sourroundings.