Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff, very helpful.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay, friendly and supportive staff. The room was well attended everyday. We loved the location, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We had a very peaceful and relaxing stay. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel is ok, not exactly in Amsterdam just on the outskirts. Clean quiet, nice decor Paid for a smoking room but on arrival it states whole hotel is non smoking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the stay is ok for short biz trips

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
it is in the middel of no where then it is quiet and not so far away from Amsterdam. easy traffic
5 out of 5
by James from Manchester

spot on Hampshire Mijdrecht

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location and very friendly staff. Outside areas for the business meeting and smart clean rooms. It was better than expected for the cost. Recommended and I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel with a great staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice and clean hotel, excelent dutch people everybody know english, very quiet area, the only thing is that is located 15 miles from Amsterdam about 22 minutes you might need car but its worth it. Has a good restaurant and I reccommend the omellette for breakfast!!! Thank you and enjoy this beautiful country!! By the way I'm from Puerto Rico!
4 out of 5
by Janne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great position for business trip

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The room was modern and clean, breakfast was fine with a good selection.
Location: I was on business so not really looking for tourist type facilities but the access to the main motorways and areas in and around Amsterdam were fine.
On business and this was convenient, room was clean, breakfast good, new road in to Amsterdam made that trip easy and quick.
3 out of 5
by iddo from tel aviv

Something changed

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
the room and bathroom wasn't clean, carpet was stain, after morning cleaning a cleaning rubber glove was left on my suitcase in the room, the water pressure in the shower is ridicules. the TV showed couple of channels and that is all. i have been many times before and that was not the case before. start looking for alternatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Location: bus stop is 7 minutes away.
staff was every attentive; and went out of there way to ensure my happiness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for Mijdrecht

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Good location. Clean and new interior.
Given the limited number of hotels nearby, this hotel was great for my visit to Mijdrecht. However I thought the room could be improved. The room smelled of smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room. Perhaps this is because someone was smoking nearby but it was unenjoyable. There was only one outlet in the bathroom and the voltage would only allow it to work with an electric shaver, not my hairdryer. This was problematic. My room was at the end of the hallway and I thought it would be quiet but there was a lot of noise in the morning, especially the housekeeping staff.