Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

2 star hotel with breakfast for extra charge

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel breakfast for extra EUR 8 per person was good and tasty - recommend to take.
Location: The hotel is located in the beautiful Dutch village of Zwanenburg, 15-20 min by foot from railway station
We have selected this hotel only because the airport shuttle service has been mentioned in hotel description. We have also contacted the hotel in advance requesting early check in and received e-mail confirmation that it is possible for extra charge, if vacant rooms are available. Instructions in hotel booking confirmation says: "After collecting their luggage, guests should contact the hotel for further instructions". We called the hotel upon our arrival to Shiphol, Amsterdam to be informed by reception that bus driver already went home!!! and no shuttle bus will be provided to us from airport to hotel, because we arrived earlier than check-in time!!! This happened around 09:30 AM, so we took the taxi to hotel, what cost us EUR 54!!! It was a shock for us. More over, hotel posted in their description on the web the distance from Shiphol airport to hotel 7.6 km. In fact, the distance is 12.2 km by taxi GPS. We made our own Google search, which gave us same 12.2 km as measured by taxi. This is another hotel dishonesty. The dictionary defines shuttle service as "a bus service in which vehicles travel frequently between two places". Instead, we have been explained by hotel reception that guests are provided with one time delivery to the airport, instead of bus travelling frequently between 2 places - what is one more hotel dishonesty. The hotel room was shabby, requiring renovation to meet 3-star hotel standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Accommodating staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: accommodating, friendly staff cleanliness fridge in room close to airport
Cons: It is an older hotel, so repairs and renos are probably an ongoing task, but we had no specific complaints. Everything was clean and functioned well.
Location: It is a quiet residential neighbourhood and close to the airport. We didn't stay long enough to discover anything else.
Our arrival into Amsterdam was much later than initially planned, and the lady working at the desk (possibly the owner) very graciously agreed to stay until 1am to check us in. It is an older hotel and our room was small, but they've done a nice job making it comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised to even find a small fridge in the room. Everything was very clean. The hotel has quite a large restaurant, though we did not have time for breakfast. There is ample safe parking and it is conveniently close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lovely quite place, if you don't want to be close to Amsterdam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
A bit older, but clean and great staff. No restaurant, but serves breakfast. Unique location; in the middle of a residential neighborhood in a small town. Near the airport; free shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good alternative when Schiphol prices high

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Great comparison price to the rest of Schiphol Area hotels
Cons: Refresh of decor and furnishings
Location: Small Village/Town a few shops and cafe/restaurants
Used as prices in Schiphol area significantly higher than previous visits. Pleasant staff and OK accomodation. Was just about good enough quality for the Price paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I would stay there again, but it's nothing special. Adfhijvcfrjknbdsthjbvfdfhjbvfff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, and free car park
Cons: the staff have limited knowledge of tourist places in Amsterdam, but were very friendly
Location: far from centre, little things nearby.
nice hotel in quiet residential area, close to airport, free car park. 20min walk to train station then 10min train trip to central station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It felt more like a cheap low end motel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: nothing
Not sure how this hotel can be rated 3 stars, we felt like we got ripped off and misled, as the pictures completely misrepresent the reality. It is a very small and obscure older building located in a small dead town where everything closes at 8. The room was so small that we could barely find room to put down our suitcases and here was a 10€ surcharge for using AC! (in the summer???!!). The shuttle is free, but it's 'on demand', so you have to call ahead. You can get much better room for the same price or less elsewhere. Avoid!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate hotel selection

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location was not too far from Schipol airport.
Cons: Fix the windows to be more secure and safe. Door too. Online pictures did not at all represent the part of the hotel we were in.
Location: Did not leave our room for more than 15 minutes to check out the near by surroundings.
This was the most expensive room booked on our trip but was the most disappointing. Our room was in a "back location" of the hotel which had easy access from the parking lot...for anyone! The window would not close properly, which we tried to fix ourselves, and was located right next to the door. Would have been easy access into our room through the window, and we were very reluctant to leave our room for too long with our belongings inside. The bathroom was dated, and we could not find any air conditioner. Did not feel safe leaving the window open while we slept. I would not recommend this hotel or stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pictures look better online and room had a smell to it. Maybe cleaning carpets are needed.