Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good access to Amsterdam

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Even though clearly an airport hotel it is very comfortable and has friendly staff. The hotel provides easy access to Schiphol via a frequent shuttle bus and from Schiphol there are various trains per hour to Amsterdam central. That makes a trip to the city center of around half an hour. So not just an airport hotel also easy for a city break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are thankfull for your kind words about our hotel and the services. Your comment about our staff and the shuttle service will also be shared with our colleagues. Thank you for choosing NH, we would be honored to welcome you again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valleyview.

Stop over

Posted Dec 27, 2017
This is a good comfy airport hotel. I stayed here once before and thought I’d try it again. It did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Easy access to the airport via shuttle bus, staff were really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Proximity to airport a plus

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern
Cons: Politeness of shuttle driver
Location: Very near the airport and nothing else.
The hotel is conveniently located near the international airport with a free shuttle running every 30 minutes. Unfortunately, it is quite far from the city center, so if you're looking to go into the city, I would recommend paying transport to the city and back when you need to go to the airport rather than every time you want to go to the city. Like all NHs I've stayed in, the hotel is modern, clean, efficient, and has all the basics. The bed was comfortable and they had outlet adapters for sale in the lobby. Our only real complaint was how rude the shuttle driver was our first time coming from the airport. He didn't open the door when we stood near it waiting, so when we got his attention an dasked if we could get a ride to the NH, he responded with a comment like "Can't you read??" and pointed to the NH logo on the side of the van.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 8, 2017
the room was cold and there was slime on the towel, the baby bed was rugged torn and dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Hotel close by the airport with 24 hour shuttle

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Shuttle was sharp on time and the check was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The rooms are u like the pictures. Unfriendly staff. The hotel has renovated the lobby, but certainly not the area where my premium room was .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kewanee, IL

Great hotel, free airport shuttle.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Restaurant is great, and you can order in the lounge, bar or restaurant. The free shuttle runs every 30 min so it is not terribly crowded and the rooms are large and comfortable. For the price this is the best hotel I have found around Schiphol.
5 out of 5
by Beejay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tham

Comfort stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Furniture seems old but was comfortable for 1 night stay. Check in/out was smooth and the free shuttle bus was a big plus. Macdonald's is just opposite though I did not eat there but it is a plus point if you want a quick bite or coffee.