Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
No problems with the hotel. The hotel shuttle never left on time and went to public parking lots which made the journey even longer. At one stage we were forced to take a taxi otherwise we would have missed our flight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by M.Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your review! I do really appreciate your feedback. Indeed to provide a 24/7 free shuttle service we need to make an extra stop... I am very sorry that we could not meet your expectations regarding this :-( Hopefully you have had an overall nice trip and we would love to welcome you again. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very good front desk experience

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Made a 30 -sec check in, as I timed myself. Plus an upgrade to business class suite was very good as well. Shuttle to airport comes every 20-30 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by M.Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Marv, Wow!! That was a quick check-in!! It really makes my day to find your great review. Hopefully you have had a wonderful trip and we would love to meet you again. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

just what we needed

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, efficient, nice amenities. Great breakfast buffet.
Location: Doesn't look like much around the hotel but offices. Nothing walkable.
Just a quick trip to catch another flight in the morning. It was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by M.Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Wow! Great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, that is amazing! Indeed, we are a business hotel located at the business area of the airport. Did you know there is a close town called Aalsmeer? You can go there for a bite, drink or even shopping :-) Hopefully you will visit us again! Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Near airport with free transfer

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff was very welcoming. Airport shuttle was free and easy. Received room upgrade because of Expedia VIP and it was a lovely mini suite with amazing view of Schipol airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by M.Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! I am very pleased to find your positive feedback. We would love to welcome you again soon. Warmest Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALGARY

Posted Oct 14, 2017
TOO FAR FROM AIRPORT. ROOM ART WAS QUITE WEIRD AND INNAPPROPRIATE. NO SHOWER. TUB WITH HANDHELD SHOWER. A/C WAS LOUD EVEN AT LOWEST FAN SETTING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by M.Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you very much for your review written. I am very sorry that you did not find the location of the hotel convenient. Furthermore, I do regret to read that you weren't satisfied with the room conditions. Please note you can always give us a call/come by to see if we can give you another room if your are not happy with it. We are available 24/7. Hopefully you consider a visit to our hotel again. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Excellent service. Close to train and car rental. Fast shuttle to airport. Easy upgrade at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear you have enjoyed your time with us. Any plans to come back soon?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, infrequent shuttle service to airport

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: More frequent and timely shuttle service.
This was a friendly and pleasant hotel with all necessary amenities. Its only problem is the infrequent and not always timely shuttle service to the airport (which you need to take to get into Amsterdam as well). This makes the "close to the airport" feature less relevant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! I hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice place close to airport

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was great and everything seemed in good condition.
Cons: More shuttles - every 20 minutes is too long when driver stops at every stop in both directions.
Location: Location is very close to airport, shuttle goes to Schiphol where you can take the train anywhere you like.
This hotel was a nice surprise. The room was excellent, the Nespresso machine was a nice plus. The staff was very friendly and the amenities were very nice and abundantly available. We were sad to not be able to use our complimentary drinks when we got there, but next time for sure as the bar looked very cozy and nice. The shuttle was convenient to the airport. (The airport is a whole other story!) We had a complimentary breakfast which was one of the better ones we have had at hotels, so that was a nice surprise. Every staff member there was extremely kind and genuinely seemed to want to provide excellent customer service. We only stayed one night, but would consider staying there again for longer if we were in Amsterdam again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by M.Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear CS, Thank you very much for your nice review and I am really happy to find a 5 out of 5 score! I would love to welcome you again soon and I ensure you that me and my team will make it memorable again. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Nice hotel but location is not very convenent. To go into city or to museums or even to have dinner (if you don't want to go in hotel bar) you need to take schuttle with multiple stops, go to airport and from there continue to your destination. The same thing on the way back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! Did you know we have several little towns nearby the hotel? Certainly worth paying a visit!
5 out of 5
by Frank

Covenient ease! Shuttle to and from airport.

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Wanted a hotel close to the airport for our last couple days in Europe- with a shuttle to and from airport. Got off the plane from Paris, got the luggage and straight out to the shuttle.. which we waited about 15 minutes for. Be advised that the shuttle is a shared resource, so it makes several stops... this hotel is like 5th, so not too bad. Check in was smooth. Restaurant was a tad pricey and there is not much else there, but the food was amazing (try a burger!), and again we just wanted comfort and ease. There are many stations on the free TV options, however, not too many in English. We found an English movie subtitled in Dutch the first night we watched, and then opted to pay the $7.50 daily rate they offer for movie options. Ultimately that was not my bag as the movies were not that new, but hubby was happy. Bed was great, I think down comforters, the room contemporary and a tad on the funky side. I would say that the pillows are awful.. but we like fluffy/fat pillows and these were flat... sort of like half deflated. This is the one bad thing I would say. The bathroom was good, hubby thought the shower set up was oddly, with the faucet in the middle facing out, but it did not bother me. We had 2 days... so the following morning we hopped back on the shuttle and went to the airport and caught a train into the city where we did a couple o
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you once again for your review! Great to see you have reviewed us on so many platforms! I hope to welcome you again soon!