Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Very close to the airport.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Good for a one night transfer in Amsterdam if u have an early flight the next day morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
No problems with the hotel. The hotel shuttle never left on time and went to public parking lots which made the journey even longer. At one stage we were forced to take a taxi otherwise we would have missed our flight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very good front desk experience

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Made a 30 -sec check in, as I timed myself. Plus an upgrade to business class suite was very good as well. Shuttle to airport comes every 20-30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

just what we needed

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, efficient, nice amenities. Great breakfast buffet.
Location: Doesn't look like much around the hotel but offices. Nothing walkable.
Just a quick trip to catch another flight in the morning. It was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Near airport with free transfer

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff was very welcoming. Airport shuttle was free and easy. Received room upgrade because of Expedia VIP and it was a lovely mini suite with amazing view of Schipol airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by M.Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! I am very pleased to find your positive feedback. We would love to welcome you again soon. Warmest Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALGARY

Posted Oct 14, 2017
TOO FAR FROM AIRPORT. ROOM ART WAS QUITE WEIRD AND INNAPPROPRIATE. NO SHOWER. TUB WITH HANDHELD SHOWER. A/C WAS LOUD EVEN AT LOWEST FAN SETTING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by M.Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you very much for your review written. I am very sorry that you did not find the location of the hotel convenient. Furthermore, I do regret to read that you weren't satisfied with the room conditions. Please note you can always give us a call/come by to see if we can give you another room if your are not happy with it. We are available 24/7. Hopefully you consider a visit to our hotel again. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Excellent service. Close to train and car rental. Fast shuttle to airport. Easy upgrade at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear you have enjoyed your time with us. Any plans to come back soon?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, infrequent shuttle service to airport

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: More frequent and timely shuttle service.
This was a friendly and pleasant hotel with all necessary amenities. Its only problem is the infrequent and not always timely shuttle service to the airport (which you need to take to get into Amsterdam as well). This makes the "close to the airport" feature less relevant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! I hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice place close to airport

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was great and everything seemed in good condition.
Cons: More shuttles - every 20 minutes is too long when driver stops at every stop in both directions.
Location: Location is very close to airport, shuttle goes to Schiphol where you can take the train anywhere you like.
This hotel was a nice surprise. The room was excellent, the Nespresso machine was a nice plus. The staff was very friendly and the amenities were very nice and abundantly available. We were sad to not be able to use our complimentary drinks when we got there, but next time for sure as the bar looked very cozy and nice. The shuttle was convenient to the airport. (The airport is a whole other story!) We had a complimentary breakfast which was one of the better ones we have had at hotels, so that was a nice surprise. Every staff member there was extremely kind and genuinely seemed to want to provide excellent customer service. We only stayed one night, but would consider staying there again for longer if we were in Amsterdam again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by M.Mosselman, Hotel Management
Dear CS, Thank you very much for your nice review and I am really happy to find a 5 out of 5 score! I would love to welcome you again soon and I ensure you that me and my team will make it memorable again. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Nice hotel but location is not very convenent. To go into city or to museums or even to have dinner (if you don't want to go in hotel bar) you need to take schuttle with multiple stops, go to airport and from there continue to your destination. The same thing on the way back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by M. Mosselman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! Did you know we have several little towns nearby the hotel? Certainly worth paying a visit!