Ratings based on 1,783 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, England

Beautiful hotel, everything you need!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Staff are excellent. Rooms are perfect, couldn’t hear anything outside the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BCN

convenient hotel if you have early morning flights

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: room comfort
Location: airport, shuttle available
great quality at executive floor, with minibar include and great amenities if you are a VIP member
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Always a pleasant experience!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle, clean, modern rooms.
Location: Convenient to Amsterdam Schiphol Airport.
This was my 4th stay in the last 9 months and it has never disappointed. The hotel is clean, and close to the airport. Staff are typical Dutch, efficient but not "fake" friendly. The airport shuttle is convenient and free which is a plus. It is pretty much my go-to hotel at Schiphol. Absolutely no complaints with this hotel, and I am sure that I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Amazing hotel, Very close to the airport!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We only stayed here for a night, I’m sad it wasn’t longer. I had a few requests and the recetption staff did their upmost to make them possible. So thank you! Ps. The bed is SO comfortable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Close to airport with a free shuttle service every half an hour. The shuttle was running 20 minutes late on one day during my stay. Rooms were clean but without microwaves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
So convient and easy access to airport. Beautiful property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Very attentive and professional staff.
Cons: Tell people NO ENTRY if an area is not to be entered.
Location: Location is minutes away from Schiphol Airport and a free shuttle bus makes frequent runs there. That was my primary interest in this hotel.
Stayed at this hotel just one night. Only negative was having a person (security person ? , I don't know who she was) tell me to get out of an area, that it was closed. I had just arrived and was wandering around checking the place out, had no idea I was in a verboten area. How about a sign telling people not to enter. That was a bit strange to me but other than that all personnel were first rate. If I were needing a room near Schiphol Airport again, I'd book this hotel in an instant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nice

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice hotel close to Airport. Rooms are somewhat compact, but space is very well utilized. Everything you need is available. Rooms are tastefully decorated. There is a sliding door to isolate sleeping and bath areas in the room we had. This also cuts noise from hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Carpet looked dirty and bed had a thin cushion atop a very hard mattress. Only the cushion was covered. Mattress had no sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your comments via Expedia, this is much appreciated. Could you please be as kind to inform us about your room number, we would like to check the carpet in this room. We thank you for your constructive feedback and hope to welcome you back. With kind regards, Erwin M. Bruyn General Manager
5 out of 5
by yannick

nice hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Good shuttle service. Clean room