Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Itsik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Uplifting first class experience near LEJ

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Great place to spend a night before going to airport.
Cons: Move it closer to the airport!
Location: There is a McDonalds and a train station nearby. Otherwise its in a desolate area 7km from the airport. I believe it is the closest though.
This was a great place, warning the "shuttle van" might be a S500 driven by a guy own a suit! Modern comfortable room. Nice color scheme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortable and very convenient to airport

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We needed a hotel after a late arrival at Leipzig airport. Very efficient pickup on arrival and comfortable hotel, good breakfast (extra) and in walking to rail connection to the main railway station in the city centre
4 out of 5
by Roland

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped here as we were driving across Germany. The room was spacious and the beds clean, however, the room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke even though there was a "This is a no-smoking room" sign in the room. We opened the window and slept with the a/c on. Easy access to the autobahn. The price was good, so we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Ohio, USA

Convenient

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
A convenient location for us during our travels. The hotel was easy to get to and park. We got upgraded to a large room which was lovely. We didn't stay long but enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by L from Glasgow

Good hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late evening and shuttle driver was waiting. The hotel is five minutes from the airport and is smart, modern and efficient. The room is spacious with work desk plenty of tv channels and well fitted bathroom. One disappoint and a little misleading is that the shuttle is only free one-way and €13.50 for the return journey which was a little unexpected.
4 out of 5
by David from Bielefeld

Fine with a hint of ok

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop on return from holiday. Very close to airport, free shuttle (one way). Clean, modern hotel with just a hint of needing some renovation (table in room was heavily water stained). €13 for shuttle back to rail head, overall not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Airport friendly

Posted May 15, 2015
These guys were fabulous, meet me at the airport and dropped me back (at some crazy hour). Hotel staff were very helpful, room clean tidy and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WARNING: Free Shuttle Not Actually Free

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Decent hotel for a quick night near the airport, but for one fact: the 'free airport shuttle' is only free one way, and then you pay another 12 euros for a 5 minute drive to the airport. You'd think that the raison d'etre of an airport hotel is, you know, to go to the airport. So unless you have a car, the place is 12 euros more expensive than it says on Expedia. Next time I will go to an airport hotel that actually understands why it's there in the first place.
5 out of 5
by Scott from New York / Germany

convenient location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
I am a family of three, traveling with my <2 year old son. Our room was clean, spacious, quiet, and child friendly. This hotel is a minute off the highway. Breakfast of 13E each is too much I'd day. Internet stable and quick.