Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a short stay

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for a shor stay. Restaurant is overpriced, food wasn't great and area offers no alternatives at walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Vladimir from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the hotel for 5 days. It is a very comfortable hotel with super friendly staff. The sauna is very clean and a pleasure to use. The hotel is very clean and run professionally. My rate included a breakfast which is a highly recommended option since for the low price you get a hot breakfast with fresh vegetables, cheeses, and bacon! Thank you so mush, Hotel Schlangenbader Hof!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Astrid, Hotel Management
Dear Vladimir, I am very happy that you feel comfortable with us and that you could enjoy your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We hope you will visit us again as soon as possible. Best regards, the team of Hotel Schlangenbader Hof
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, US

Very disappointing

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Not really anything
Cons: Literally....everything!!
Location: Location was decent.....but nothing to do near by.
Cobwebs in the room No wifi in the room No English speaking channels on TV Breakfast was not nearly as good as other European hotels The shower didn't drain fast The soap dispenser did not work properly The toilet was dirty - we actually had to clean the seat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Such a beautiful place. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Limited parking, I parked on the street.
4 out of 5
by Ashley from England

Good Hotel , No Air Conditioning

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
Good Hotel but no Air Con Hot at night , description says it has air conditioning !!! we saw none windows open , grounds are nice
4 out of 5
by Gerhard

Entspannend

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Leider hat es 1 1/2 von 2 Tagen unseres Aufenthalts in Schlangenbad geregnet. Die Trockenperiode nutzten wir für einen Ausflug ins nahe Eltville (noch voll im Winterschlaf!) Schlangenbad ist ja nicht unbedingt sooooo attraktiv zum Flanieren. Aber im Hotel mit seinem Wellness-Bereich kann man sich gut entspannen und erholen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

한적한 곳에 있는 아늑한 호텔

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
넓은방, 한적한 위치, 이 두가지가 특히 좋았음
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
sehr gutes Frühstück ,netter Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels