Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Sydney Lake haven

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great soccer photos and banners decorated the walls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
I just found a random hotel that I could find easily from the Autobahn. Great service, and one of the very few hotels I have been to lately that actually had a proper lamp in the ceiling, giving me good work conditions even if I did not sit at the desk. Surprisingly good breakfast. My only bad experience (and the reason I give a bad score on room cleanliness) was that I first got a room where somebody had smoked tobacco (it was supposed to be a non-smoking room). I got another, and bigger, room right away.
5 out of 5
by antony from Kettering

fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Say there for 5 days as working in shopping centre. Very nice hotel .good service .room was good but the fan on the roof on till they finished down stairs.but in all good.
5 out of 5
by Chi Hung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Convienient for Autobhan

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Good food
Cons: It was very warm, no aircon and with the window open it was noisy from traffic.
Location: This was a stop over hotel
I picked this hotel for its proximity and accessability to the autobhan, it was clean and the staff were friendly, I stayed there on two occasions and would have no hesitation in staying there again.
4 out of 5
by magic 123 from England

Welcoming and comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and modern, comfortable and well equipped room.
3 out of 5
by Petrolhead from Midlands UK

Noisy roadside room. Dubious accounts dept.

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
I was not very happy about being contacted by this company during my inbound journey to tell me my credit card was not valid, which it patently is! The hotel seemed full so whether this was a ploy to cancle the room as it appeared very full, i dont know, but my colleague was given exactly the same treatment. We are both businessmen with company Visa cards with excellent credit ratings, and felt really insulted. I then was given a room on the roadside which was not fully insulated against noise. needless to say i wont be going back there and in the light of the credit card incident probably won't go with "Best" Western group either.
5 out of 5
by Two Gun Pete from Uppsala

Just what we needed

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
Driving up from France to Stockholm area, Sweden. Situated just right for an overnight. Relaxed comfortable atmosphere, Just right level of service and standard of room. We drove in, got some McDonalds from across the street (German McFeast tastes much better than Swewdish McFeast!), and watched some TV. Got up in the morning, showered, ate a good breakfast, paid the bill (no fuss, great gals behind the desk), got some help with mailing some postcards (again great gals behind the desk), and hit the road. It worked for us!
3 out of 5
by John S from Lichfield

Business trip

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was ok for a quick trip, one night two at the max. People were not rude but just not over friendly, room was clean, basic. Bathroom again clean but small, shower over tiny bath . I would use again but only after checking others