Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sylt is beautiful, this hotel not really

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful location on the island of Sylt. The hotel itself was a mediocre at best, uncomfortable and uncosy apartment with 'fake' architecture.
4 out of 5
by Jane and Mia from Louisville, TN and Hamburg, Germany

Fun trip!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
My granddaughter and I had a wonderful time at the Dorf. The rooms were immaculately clean and well-stocked. Wonderful pool. Memories were made.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second time, even better!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
If you have small kids (kindergarten to grade school), this place is a heaven. It was our second visit, and again our family loved the whole hotel complex. Our kids took full advantage of the swimming pool, which was now open from 7AM til 9PM (it used to be 8AM to 8PM). The breakfast buffet was wonderful with good food, and the place even has a small playing area with a teacher to keep our kids occupied. Thus, my wife and I had a relaxing conversation over breakfast. Also the hotel complex has a kindergarten (itself a small two-story house!), full with enthusiatic teachers and lots to explore. And it offered different programs for each and every day of the week AND on Saturdays. Our kids wanted to go. All in all, our family will go back there again. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A heaven for kids!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
Included in the price were 08:00-20:00 heated (large!) swimming pool and kinderclub with teachers to entertain and take good care of our kids. The room was a flat with two floors, and would have been good for two families. Well-furnished and well-equipped! Our kids wanted to stay longer, and so did My wife and I. We Will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Family Accomodation

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Swimming and spa area
Cons: Evening meal in restaurant
Location: Beautiful
We spent a wonderful week at the Dorfhotel in Dec 12/Jan 13 - great family accommodation, spacious with delightful views over the East of Sylt. Very much enjoyed the swimming and spa facilities which were well maintained and to a hig standard. Our only disappointment came on the last evening when there was a mix up with our meal - would have wanted better communication over the very long waity. I hope that the high standards can be maintained.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Very satisfy with the quality

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
We had a wonderful sty at this hotel, the rooms are big enough to satisfy all our needs. I very much recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stuart from London

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Good and modern living space
Cons: Quite expensive
Location: Sylt is a good place to spend a few days - but wrap up warm!
I stayed at the Dorfhotel with my wife and young son for a couple of nights as we wanted to see Sylt. The hotel is a large complex owned by TUI next to the main road between Rantum and Westerland, and opposite some sand dunes. Our apartment was split level - with a living area/kitchen and bedroom downstairs, and a second bedroom and main bathroom upstairs. There was a wood burning stove in the living area (which we didn't use#. The kitchen area was well stocked with utensils and a hob/microwave/dishwasher. I thought the atmosphere of the hotel was relaxing - as it was busy, yet we didn't feel swamped with other people. There is a childen's activity area that offers things for kids to do during the daytime and a little playground. You get deluged with bits of paper on arrival setting out what's on offer #all of it in German) - however the reception staff we dealt with spoke good English. I would definitely stay here again, although like a lot else on Sylt, it is quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nette Appartement Anlage direkt am Naturschutzgebi

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Seeluft genießen und Ruhe und Kraft tanken. Egal was dort für ein Wetter ist. Heimat ist Heimat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Malin Volkmann (Marketing & Sales), Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, wir freuen uns dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genießen. Das Rantum Becken und dann gleich nebenan noch der lange Sandstrand sind wirklich ein Highlight. Selbst für uns Mitarbeiter welche hier auf Dauer leben :). Wir wünschen Ihnen noch einen schönen Restaufenthalt bei uns! Liebe Grüße, Malin Volkmann Leitung Marketing & Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freundliche Mitarbeiter

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Am Samstag gab es spontan eine lange Saunanacht mit einem wunderschönen Fruchteller, Tee, überall Kerzen und Aufgüssen. Und das ohne Aufpreis einfach mal so als Service für die Hotelgäste. Ganz grosses Lob an die freundlichen und motivierten Mitarbeiter und die viele Mühe die sie sich gemacht haben.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Özge Kiziltas, Social Media Beauftragte , Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihre hervorragende Bewertung und Ihre lobenden Worte. Unser DORFHOTEL Spa ist ein Ort des Wohlbefindens und der Erholung. Wir sind begeistert, dass diese Philosophie von Ihnen so gut angenommen wurde. Gerne würden wir Sie auch in Zukunft verwöhnen. Sonnige Inselgrüße vom gesamten Team des DORFHOTEL Sylt, Özge Kiziltas Social Media Beauftragte