Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfort at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Tivoli is about a 10 min walk from the Schlieren train station, 2 train stations away (9 min) from the Zurich main station. The train ticket costs 6.8 CHF/one way. The personnel is very service-minded and one feels very welcome. The rooms are nice medium-size rooms with good internet, 100% black-out curtains and shutters and comfortable beds. The bathroom is practical with a good shower. The breakfast is good with a reasonable assortment. There is a main road next door, but the windows are good enough to filter the sound. The relatively good price outweighs the disadvantage of being rather far from Zurich center. Accessibility by car is the preferred way.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This is a 2* hotel so don't expect the Ritz!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly, the room was clean but the décor is incredibly tired. The room (with a very basic breakfast) cost £140 which I thought was very over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Good price and location. I definitely will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
There is not much to visit around from this location unless we have some business to do in Central location.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca from Mississauga, Ontario

Sleepless night!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is not worth the price that we paid. Too expensive. Room is too small for three people, no air condition. We had sleepless night. Good thing we stayed for only 2 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK place to stay but nothing exciting

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: More conveniently located plug points within the room Wider choice for breakfast
Location: Not much...there's a good Italian restaurant and train station nearby
It's just a place to stay...nothing exciting Not enough plug points within the room to connect your devices comfortably Breakfast was disappointing...not enough selection
4 out of 5
by Photovoltage from Manchester

Good for business in Schlieren

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Have used this hotel before for work in Schlieren. Staff are helpful if a little reserved. My room this time was larger and more comfortable. Parking is limited but I didn't have a problem getting a spot. Breakfast was good and plenty of choice from the continental buffet. A number of restaurants in the local area but I had to go back to Rolli's Steak House!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant experience

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located a ways away from the center of Zurich, but it was fine. There is a train stop nearby that will take you into the main station. I mainly booked this hotel because I was traveling with 3 other people and we all had our own beds yet only pay for one room (4 single beds). The bathroom in the room was extremely large for Europe and certainly was a wonderful surprise. Parking is available, but is limited. We didn't have a problem though. The breakfast that is included is impressive, but I would have liked a hot station of sorts. The hotel is slightly dated and the elevator can only hold one person. Definitely would stay again, but would probably find a different hotel if my circumstances are different.
5 out of 5
by Tussers from Dublin

Great service

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for Zurich but location requires a 20 minute tram ride from Zurich HB
3 out of 5
by exhibitionist from UK

"Overpriced, limited on site parking, no atmosphe"

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel Tivoli, has on parking for 8-9 cars on site, and 12 cars of site, otherwise park in the street at5 2 SF per hour, NOT CHEAP. no facilities for making a cup of tea or coffee, or a refrigerator for drinks, the bar area was tidy but a ghost town, the TV was permantley off in the Bar, and had no permanent barkeep, only the receptionist, came out fromhis or hers bunker when required, no music no atmosphere, and you one last point , if you were out after 10.00 PM you have to ring a bell to be let in.....