Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
There is not much to visit around from this location unless we have some business to do in Central location.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca from Mississauga, Ontario

Sleepless night!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is not worth the price that we paid. Too expensive. Room is too small for three people, no air condition. We had sleepless night. Good thing we stayed for only 2 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK place to stay but nothing exciting

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: More conveniently located plug points within the room Wider choice for breakfast
Location: Not much...there's a good Italian restaurant and train station nearby
It's just a place to stay...nothing exciting Not enough plug points within the room to connect your devices comfortably Breakfast was disappointing...not enough selection
4 out of 5
by Photovoltage from Manchester

Good for business in Schlieren

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Have used this hotel before for work in Schlieren. Staff are helpful if a little reserved. My room this time was larger and more comfortable. Parking is limited but I didn't have a problem getting a spot. Breakfast was good and plenty of choice from the continental buffet. A number of restaurants in the local area but I had to go back to Rolli's Steak House!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant experience

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located a ways away from the center of Zurich, but it was fine. There is a train stop nearby that will take you into the main station. I mainly booked this hotel because I was traveling with 3 other people and we all had our own beds yet only pay for one room (4 single beds). The bathroom in the room was extremely large for Europe and certainly was a wonderful surprise. Parking is available, but is limited. We didn't have a problem though. The breakfast that is included is impressive, but I would have liked a hot station of sorts. The hotel is slightly dated and the elevator can only hold one person. Definitely would stay again, but would probably find a different hotel if my circumstances are different.
5 out of 5
by Tussers from Dublin

Great service

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for Zurich but location requires a 20 minute tram ride from Zurich HB
3 out of 5
by exhibitionist from UK

"Overpriced, limited on site parking, no atmosphe"

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel Tivoli, has on parking for 8-9 cars on site, and 12 cars of site, otherwise park in the street at5 2 SF per hour, NOT CHEAP. no facilities for making a cup of tea or coffee, or a refrigerator for drinks, the bar area was tidy but a ghost town, the TV was permantley off in the Bar, and had no permanent barkeep, only the receptionist, came out fromhis or hers bunker when required, no music no atmosphere, and you one last point , if you were out after 10.00 PM you have to ring a bell to be let in.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Tivoli in Schlieron, Zurich

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel tends to be used as a weekday businessman's hotel so can be nice and quiet at weekends. The hotel entrance is very smart, clean and welcoming. The staff are very friendly; the 4 reception workers all speaking a number of languages fluently. The double room I had was a reasonable size with a double and a single bed in it. A problem with the shower unit was fixed the same day I reported it - 5 * for that one. The only 2 down sides were (1) no hot drink making facilities in the room - maybe that's a British expectation and (2) it is just outside of the central zone 10 travel ticket area - bear that in mind when you buy your multiday travel ticket. The hotel does not do evening meals but there are a number of local restaurants within a few minutes walk. Otherwise, excellent and would well recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Stéphan

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
très mauvais accueil, personnel de réception pas sympathique Lit trop mou chambre bruyante
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Bien placé pour aller au RAGE !

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Ebookers
idéalement placé pour accédé au Rage et chose rare à Zurich.... des places de parc gratuites.