Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Unfortunately we wasn't happy

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Decor, room odour new bed linen and quilts
Location: Nice local town...beware shops close at 1 on a. Saturday and shut all day Sunday.
We really wanted to like this place as we'd booked on the spur of the moment but when we got there we were so disappointed that we had to leave. The room didn't smell clean the bed linen didn't smell clean but we'd never ever had a problem in Germany with bad rooms. We travel to Germany a lot and have never known an unclean room or should I say it smelt unclean. The man at the. Hotel was very disappointed that we left. He did however offer us another room but we didn't want to embarrass the situation any further. We asked if he was going to charge us and he respectfully said no which we thank him for...i am sorry we have to give this review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Gasthof Hausmann, Hotel Management
Es tut mir wirklich leid, dass Ihnen das Zimmer nicht zugesagt hat. Da wir auf unnötige Chemie verzichten, riecht unsere Bettwäsche nach nichts. Diese ist aber natürlich gereinigt und sauber. Wir haben Ihre Kritik aufgenommen und werden uns verbessern.
4 out of 5
by Bill from Glasgow

Good traditional Gasthof - great schnitzel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
I am a fan of the older-style German Gasthof - family run, good honest accommodation, food and - beer! This is a perfect example - Mum served dinner, Dad cooked and Grandma served breakfast. There's wifi, the rooms are traditionally furnished but with a modern bathroom. There is no elevator and if you prefer chain hotels this will not be to your taste. But if you like something traditional with personal service this could suit you
5 out of 5
by Dave from Baltimore

Nice stop before FRA

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly innkeepers, lots of good restaurants in walking distance, rooms comfortable. No on-site parking, hotel has no lift. Overall very pleasant - would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muss nicht nochmal.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: nix.
Cons: die Strassenseite trotz Rollos zu laut. etwas antiquiert.
Location: in der Nähe sind einige Restaurats.
für eine Nacht in Ordnung, (Kirchenglocken stündlich)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Belgique

Très bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Super séjour, personnel très accueillant et bon petit déjeuner. Le meilleur rapport qualité-prix de notre tour dans la région. Chambre spacieuse et très propre. Il y a un parking gratuit à une centaine de mètres, à l'entrée de la ville près de la rivière.
4 out of 5
by Anne-Marie from Motala

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Gammalt men mysigt med jättestort rum! Trevlig personal!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klein aber fein

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Alles war wie erwartet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Katastrophe

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Zum Glück war es nur eine Übernachtung auf Geschäftsreise. Zunächst stand ich ca. 20min vor der Tür, weil niemand auf ein klingeln oder Anrufe reagierte. Der Gasthof unten war natürlich auch geschlossen. Irgendwann wurde dann tatsächlich geöffnet. Die Zimmausstattung ist sehr alt und es roch trotz Nichtraucher-Zeichen überall nach Rauch und die Fugen im Bad sind verschimmelt. Die ausgelobten Hotelparkplätze existieren auch nicht. Es sind lediglich ein paar öffentliche Innenstadtparkplätze vor der Tür, deren Verfügbarkeit sehr begrenzt ist. Das Frühstück bekommt man bei jedem Bäcker besser. Da hilft es auch nicht mehr, dass Mutter und Sohn, die das Hotel führen eigentlich ganz nett sind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Gasthof Hausmann, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Kritik! Es tut mir wirklich leid, dass Sie so lange vor der Tür standen. Warum dies so war, kann ich leider nicht nachvollziehen. Wir werden auch die Nichtraucherzimmer stärker kontrollieren, leider halten sich einige Gäste nicht an das Rauchverbot. Wir loben keine eigene Parkplätze aus, aber 100 m um die Ecke ist der große Stadthallen Parkplatz, sowie das Parkhaus des Kaufhauses, das von unseren Hotelgästen benutzt werden darf. Unser Frühstück ist eigentlich reichhaltig, hier verstehe ich Ihre Kritik leider nicht. Das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis wird immer wieder gelobt. Selbstverständlich gehen wir aber gerne auf Ihre Wünsche ein.
4 out of 5
by Franck from Paris

hotel confortable

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
spacieux, propre