Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

the worse hotel ive encounter will never recomend

Posted Jul 17, 2016
rude bartender the hotel waa built in 1970 and never restaured paint are carpet change since ant in room!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominica

Close to the beach and town

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location, close to town and beach
Cons: Room upgrades
Location: Close to town and beach
Experience at Bataliere is always average. Rooms need updating, had a good burger at the restaurant, didn't get to visit Lilliy's bar this time but it is always great there.
3 out of 5
by EUGENIE from Miami

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is well located, nice pool, beautiful sea view, very nice beach but the Room, the furniture needs to be renovated, the carpets are dirty, the télévisions are Olg, the bathrooms are ugly. It is a pity because this hotel has enormous potential !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Love the view

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Stayed at the deluxe room with sea views. Probably the only thing going for the hotel is that view. Worth the experience. And if you are looking for something close to fort de France it's convenient. Free Breakfast was edible at best. Restaurant closes early opens late. Overall ok experience. I would return.
2 out of 5
by Maxime

A éviter !

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bruyant, malgré plusieurs appels à la réception rien n'a été fait pour calmer les gens. Tarif trop cher pour la chambre qui mériterai un sacré coup de jeune, comme tout le reste de l'hôtel d'ailleurs. Le restaurant est beaucoup trop cher pour la qualité proposée. On peut trouver beaucoup mieux au même prix.
4 out of 5
by christel

Bon établissement à conseiller

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien
3 out of 5
by Alain from La Ciotat

hôtel très bien situé mais à rafraîchir !

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
bon séjour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haldensleben / Hundisburg

altes Hotel mit guter Lage

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: - Personal das englisch spricht ( nicht selbstverständlich ) - der Blick aufs Meer - die Sauberkeit
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Schoelcher, einem Stadtteil von Fort - de - France.
Wir hatten das Hotel vom 19..- 30.03.2016 gebucht. Viele Unterkünfte mit Verpflegung ( Frühstück ) kann man auf Martinique nicht finden. Unsere Wahl viel auf dieses. Es liegt optimal, um die Insel zu erkunden. Die Ausstattung ist alt und abgewohnt. Es war allerdings sauber und die Zimmer sind großzügig geschnitten. Das Frühstück war reichlich und frisch. Es gab zwar immer das gleiche, aber die Auswahl ließ es zu sich jeden Tag etwas anderes zu nehmen. Eier oder Omeletts wurden frisch vor dem Gast zubereitet. Da wir den ganzen Tag unterwegs waren, war es o.k. für uns. Der Blick in den Sonnenuntergang..... einfach Spitze. Das buchbare Abendessen in Buffetform für 32€ p.P. reichlich übertrieben. Am Abreisetag waren wir das erstemal am Pool und hatten Gelegenheit unsere Blicke mal schweifen zu lassen. Der Außenbereich wurde gepflegt und der kleine Hotelstrand war sauber. Dieser ist hervorragend für kleine Kinder geeignet. Es gibt auf Martinique aber schöner Strände. In der Umgebung ist nicht viel los. Ein kleines Einkaufszentrum und eine Pizzeria. Das wars. Um 17.00 Uhr wird auf Martinique der Bordstein hochgeklappt. Es ist nicht viel los.Wer Ruhe und Erholung sucht, ist hier genau richtig. Auf keinen Fall das Auto vergessen. OHNE ist man erschossen. Das gilt auch für die Hauptstadt. Martinique ist definitiv eine Reise wert. Die Insel hat viel zu bieten. Wer Partys und Nachtleben sucht ist hier falsch. Wir kommen wieder. Allerdings als Selbstverpfleger in einer Ferienwohnung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Our first time in Martinique, it was an adventure.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Location on the ocean, beach just below. Easy to get to.
Cons: Hotel could use some updating, but really, we did not want for anything except maybe more dining nearby. Hotel has dining and bars.
Location: Enjoyed the location. We're not much for casinos, and nothing else in walking distance.
It was a bit nerve challenging getting in after dark and driving to the hotel. The roads are a little narrow and fast paced. However, the hotel is easy to find. Directions were good. We had a beautiful view every morning and evening, rainbows over the ocean and clouds topping the nearby peaks. Parking was a little thought provoking. You come to the hotel entrance gates and it is blocked by a guard station. They let us in, but then there was no place to park in the hotel area so we had to park in a dirt parking area which I think is for the nearby casino. No problem, really. There was always space there. The breakfast buffet every morning was nice, with a view over the ocean. The staff was always helpful. My wife dropped her camera case over the railing taking a photo. We could see it, but it was near a very steep cliff. We asked the staff if there was a way to retrieve it and a helpful wait staff person walked out the narrow trail to retrieve it!! The hotel staff spoke English well, but there are not a lot of English speaking people on the island in general. However, everyone was very pleasant. As far as we could tell, Lili's Restaurant on the beach below the hotel is not really connected with the hotel. However, we always had pleasant staff waiting on us and good food and service. There's not a lot of other dining nearby (never got to the casino). We did really enjoy Le Black Pearl restaurant in Port of France, not too far away. Staff was great.