Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Used to be a nice hotel Need some improvement work

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The pool and the beach.
Cons: Yes. Painting, furniture, structure, ceilings ...
Used to be a nice hotel Need some improvement work :Painting, furniture, structure, ceilings ...
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Il.

Nice experience

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Great staff. Comfortable. The beach was protected so the water was not rough. This was a big plus for me.
Cons: More lower price options for food ( sorry, I’m sure that ruffles French feathers). More hot water?
Location: I’m not sure what there is besides the shopping center because I did not have a car.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. In spite of some reviews complaining of the condition of the hotel, I was comfortable and happy there. The beach water was perfect for me. Housekeeping did a prompt and good job. The restaurant was good. The breakfast was amazingly good. My balcony was close to the sea. There was a shopping area and pizzeria within a short walk. The staff helped out in my arranging a tour and in getting taxis. The only drawbacks were that the food was a bit pricey and I did not get a hot shower often.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Choose another hotel by Pointe du Bout instead...

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Sunset view at the pool. Nearby beach.
Cons: Hotel infrastructure maintenance, communications, more realistic advertising of what you get.
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance other than a casino and small beach. Car rental is a must. Pointe du Bout is a much better location choice.
While making the reservation through Expedia I paid to upgrade to "ocean view" room instead of the standard "partial ocean view", and ended up getting a very disappointing partial ocean view anyway, with obstructed views by a crumbling building/rooftop. After two days the hotel "accommodated" a move to another "partial ocean view" where at least I didn't have to look at the ugly infrastructure, but still not as described/shown on the website pictures and reservation. Hotel restaurant staff only spoke French and menu was only in French, thus it was very difficult to order a meal. I speak English, Spanish and some Italian... Overall the hotel infrastructure is in disrepair, and unless you speak French folks don't appear to be very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Celia B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience regarding your recent visit. We are disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with the room accommodation. About the "partial ocean view", we don't propose updrade for ocean view, maybe there was an error of understanding. Our restaurant menus are also in English. We hope that you give us the opportunity to change your perception of the hotel and consider a return visit. Regards, Célia B Community Manager Hôtel la Batelière
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Service for snack
Location: Can not give opinion too short of stay
It was for one night before my flight it was very nice
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The ocean side location was lovely. Loved the beach restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominica

Staff is fine, reception staff very helpful and ki

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Breakfast not appealing same thing everyday. Since different cultures stays here need to add variety to the breakfast. Stayed her 4days the same breakfast everyday
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place if your not sitting in your room.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The open area setting for lounging.
Cons: Definitely the carpeted areas could be refreshed.
Location: Sand, sun and sea.
open setting as you walk in is really nice. Great lounging areas to view the beauty of the sun and sea. Older hotel, obviously with age comes wear and tear. Could replace the flooring in the rooms, at least the rooms I viewed. Shower worked ok. Good location. Wifi worked rather well all the time which is impressive. Staff were pleasant. Breakfast was good. Lili's Beach Bar is great and the place to go for food and drinks, great staff as well. Parking is very limited. Pool area is nice and well kept. Beach area is nice as well. This is where I will stay again on my next business trip to Martinique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Celia B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. Your happiness and satisfaction are extremely important to us and we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We really hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Celia B Community Manager Hôtel la Batelière
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Lucia

Well situated, close to the beach and main city

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, location, good rooms with sea view, good breakfast, beach within walking distance and gym facilities
Cons: Painting of the rooms and Balcony /terrace would greatly improve appearance
Location: Visit to the casino, pizza restaurant, large supermarkets (Including Geant ) lovely beach, Lili's Beach Restaurant and Bar
My visit to Martinique was quite nice with visits to the zoo, Trois Islet, museums, Jardin Botanique and lots more. The hotel staff were quite pleasant and very helpful. We did experience some difficulty with the mal functioning of the air conditioning unit in our room. After a few days, the air conditioning unit stopped working. It was very difficult to sleep at nights and that prevented us from having very restful nights. We were miserable in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Celia B, Hotel Management
Dear Bernadette, Thank you for your feeback! We are glad that your stay has gone well overall. We are repainting Room's Balcony. That will be ready soon. We Hope to see you soon, Regards Celia B Community Manager Hôtel Bateliere
4 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the beach was good

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The Hotel in general
Location: good location, shopping center across the street, casino nearby
The hotel needs a lot of improvements, the outlook is terrible, the gym was in general dirty and the machines do not work other than one. The air conditioning did not work either.