Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carole

An outstanding b&b outside the town odd Oudtshoorn

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely stay at this bed and breakfast. Outstanding view of the valley. Lovely greeting with a decanter of sherry in the room. Swimming pool and sun loungers in the back garden were a great extra. Evening dinner offered, which was very pleasant and the afternoon carrot cake delightful!
4 out of 5
by Luke from Cape Town

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Die Fonteine is a beautiful lodge situated away from the hustle and bustle of town. We enjoyed the quietness and tranquility the country side had to offer. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was great. Die Fonteine is also situated in an ideal location as Cnago Wildlife Ranch, Buffelsdrift, Cango caves, Karusa wine farm and an ostrich ranch was located within 5-15 min driving or walking distance respectively. I would highly recommend this place for relaxation with "adventure on the doorsteps" for those seeking a bit of both :) Thanks Luke
4 out of 5
by Sonja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country B&B

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Situated between Cango caves and Oudthoorn, well situated for surrounding visits. The B&B is in a rural position with nice views. The owner is very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Toronto

Great spot

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Fabulous hosts, very nice accommodations, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Tiago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fran

Very warm welcome in a beautiful setting.

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels
The directions were perfect & we found the property easily. We were given a very friendly welcome with a drink & a delicious carrot cake before being shown to our room, which was lovely & inviting. Menus from several local restaurants were available, as well as information leaflets, booklets & maps as well as personal advice. We chose a restaurant for dinner and Anzue made the reservation on our behalf. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom had a walk in shower but also a lovely corner bath with scented candles, which was perfect for relaxing at the end of the day. We only booked 3 nights but plan on returning.
5 out of 5
by Jas

Pleasant little hide away

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels
The place was wonderful, very clean and comfortable room with free wifi. toilet had both bath tub and shower, prefect jewel with only 5 rooms available. good homemade breakfast and warm hostess. only problem was that GPS didnt managed to locate the address and brought us to no where, but once able to figure out location was ok. despite nothing in sight just continue drive till reach destination. and surprise was the lovely place once we locate it. it was very much like a farm stay, and we had the opportunity to bottle feed the baby lamb too, and morning was cold but lovely, saw flight of geese flying. unfortunately only had one night stay wished had a longer stay here. ;) the heater was not strong enough, guess weather was very cold during winter but glad they had provided us with heat pad and also complimentary yummy port, after drinking warms your body.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Quiet location and friendly welcome

Posted Feb 20, 2012
In a quiet location, a modern room with welcoming glass of sherry. Good breakfast and friendly owner. Would recommend if you want accommodation outside of Oudtshoorn.