Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Vielen Dank
4 out of 5
by willem

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
overall good experience , only the wifi can use some upgrades was rather slow and everytime you had to log in again.Even though it was a single room it was rather small for tall people like me I'm 1.90 m.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hannu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Lovely Hotel, a little gem...

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I loved the central, yet quiet location, the beauty of the building, the comfort, the friendly and efficient staff, the scrumptious breakfast buffet..
Cons: Can't think of anything, 100% satisfaction
Location: Central location in Schoeneberg District, close to subway station Wittenberg Platz, with easy connection to just about every major sights in town.
Only 3 nights there and I fell in love with the place. Amazingly low rate through Expedia, service and ambiente way exceeded the price and my expectations. Friendly, helpful staff, efficient service, clean rooms, wonderful old building totally restored and renovated. It's a joy to stay there...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Germany

Great location, friendly staff!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Over all experience was pleasant.
Cons: Maybe a little bit of maintenance. However, did not bother us.
Location: Zoo, shopping
If you are planning to visit the Berlin zoo and shop around, this place is conveniently located. Staff are all friendly. Room was spacious and had high ceilings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by A.Schernau, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful rating. A.Schernau
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great experience here as a solo traveller. The historic building is charming, my room was comfortable, and the WiFi was reliable. It's located close to a major U-bahn station, so it's easy to get to anywhere you want to visit in the city. I'd definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful rating. A.Schernau
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Business Trip

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel is nicely located, clean, quite and near restaurants and shopping street.
Cons: The internet strength in the rooms need to be fortified..
Location: Near business centre. Near Shopping and cntres of attraction.
Very convenient hotel in the downtown Berlin,near DIN offices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Lisa Trede, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuation. We hope welcoming you again in our Hotel. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful rating. A.Schernau
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

By far the worst I've seen

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
My room is 6 feet wide, I can touch both walls at the same time. It has a small twin bed that's barely more than a cot. It's a bit dirty, and beat up. WiFI is limited to 512Kbps down and 128Kbps up. There's a desk, but barely any room to pull out the chair. The front door doesn't open all the way because it hits the bed; similarly, the bathroom door doesn't open all the way because it hits the toilet. There's a single electrical outlet. Also, no environmental controls other than the window.