Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Motel in Berlin

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we were unable to stay at this hotel because it was during the Berlin Marathon and EVERY street to this motel was closed off. The only reason we had tried to book this hotel was because we needed a place to park our vehicle and since all the roads were closed, it was impossible to get to there. The staff were extremely rude when we tried to work with them to find a way there via the vehicle, they told us we should park 5 km away and walk. Not only was the suggested parking garage unreachable due to the road closures but it was in a very seedy part of the city. Upon finding that the suggested alternative parking garage was not reachable (and so far away), we tried calling them back to cancel our booking and get a refund. The staff member became belligerent and told us it was OUR fault we couldn't get to the hotel. He hung up on us after telling us we were stupid for not knowing the Berlin Marathon was happening that weekend. How would we know the Berlin Marathon was happening? We obviously booked a motel because we are NOT from the area! We tried calling back to speak to a manager and once again, were hung up on. Needless to say, the staff at this motel are unbelievably unfriendly and don't have the slightest clue of what customer service is. They charged us the full amount for the stay even though we couldn't reach the hotel. The staff should be retrained in customer service and learn some manners! Awful experience!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Minimilist.Chair table warbrobe bed!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Bathroom cleaned daily!
Cons: Everything
Location: OKish if you like cheap late night bars and good transport to city centre
Terrible. Seperate bathroom with lock - I was not toled Expedia!!! Unable to open windows fully to cool down - no air con. Only 1 lamp working overhead not light working. No staff availible outside of office hours. No TV or radio or kettle.
4 out of 5
by james from usa

For the price not a bad hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Its a 10 minuet walk from the Schoneberg train station or bus 85 from the central train station the staff is very helpful but only there from 1130 until 7 pm 2 euros for internet for 12hrs parking is limited 2 euros to exit every time plenty of restaurants in the nabourhood like a lot of hotels in Europe no air conditioning with windows but the noise from street calms down around 11 pm rooms are cleaned daily
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Bernard from Manchester

Convienient hotel for single person.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Bus service to Berlin Zoo, Potsdamer Platz and Alexander Platz
Cons: Could be more open about the hotel. Not what it appears in the picture.
Location: Close to U Bahn station. Good bus routes to main places in the center.
I arrived just after 22:00. No one on duty when I arrived. Just a telephone number and a note on the door to pick up key at Sans Souci opposite. The Sans Souci kebab shop didn't know anything about it. I didn't have a phone, but a resident phoned for me. The key was in the bar (no name visible) opposite. The picture looks like it's a large hotel, but the hotel only occupys a couple of floors in what seems to be a block of flats (though there are other businesses there as well. As I single traveller, I thought the room was ok for me. It was clean and convenient. I could have done with more blankets though. The area around looks a bit sleazy, but I thought the transport links were good. Public transport in Berlin is very good anyway. I would stay there again now I now what to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really excellent place in Berlin.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
This place was really excellent. I had a late check in, which was easy with no problems. Great book store just down the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Irerland

City Inn, Berlin

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel is located within a 5 minute walk of subway. Located above a supermarket. Looks run down and dilapidated from outside. Only a part time reception function. No hot water in my room. Empty beer bottles had been left in the room since a previous guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Sehr sehr sehr hellhörig zur Straße gelegen. Am Fuße des Gebäudes liegt ein Club, welchen man die ganze Nacht hören kann inkl. Schlägerei seiner hauptsächlich männlichen Gäste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hat alles super geklappt. Einfacher chek in und out. Saubere Unterkunft. Gerne wieder.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bewertung

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Die Raumausstattung ist sehr einfach gehalten. Es gibt fließend kaltes Wasser, jedoch für warmes Wasser fehlt der Anlage der Wasserdruck, um den Durchlauferhitzer zuzuschalten. Es wird kostenloser Parkplatz angeboten. Jedoch kommt nach der Buchung die Information, das zum verlassen des Parkbereiches ein zwei Euro Stück in einen Automaten geworfen werden muss. Wer für wenig Geld keinen Komfort benötigt ist hier gut aufgehoben. Es gibt einen Burgerbrater direkt unterm Haus, so das man auch im Hotelzimmer etwas davon hat. Wer eine Rechnung zur Abrechnung benötigt, bekommt eine um die Provision von Expedia gekürzte Rechnung.