Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mason from Jackson, NJ

Subpar

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, if you're just looking for a cheap place to sleep for a night (it wasn't even really that cheap) then it would be an option but don't expect anything other than a bed and one shared bathroom (that locks but doesn't really lock since everyone has the key) for the whole hotel. The wifi is very poor, the location is at least 20 minutes (by public transportation) away from everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid this hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
do not stay in this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good location

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice. Definitely will stay again
5 out of 5
by Rose from nsw

budget gem in Berlin

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel wth very helpful staff. Close to u aha in v attractive part of Berlin
3 out of 5
by lai lai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty nice hotel for a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ari Petteri L.

Budjet traveler's choice

Posted May 26, 2015 on Ebookers
The only downside here was a shared shower and toilet that was in use by all hotel residents. Other than that, it was cheap and in a good location, perfect for someone looking to spend their time out in town and not in a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great breakfast -
and the easy For beautiful food and park options go to nearby Viktoria Luise Platz and Prager Platz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vashti from London

Good location, friendly staff, big room

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: The only negative is the location of the bathrooms which is not really changeable, so nothing really
Location: Very close to the gay district of Berlin, Cafe Berio only a few stops away on the tube serves AMAZING food and has a great "cafe culture" atmosphere.
The staff at Hotel de Ela were extremely friendly and helpful with any queries or directions we needed. The location was great as we were going out to bars nearby at night, and it is just minutes from a U-bahn station. The room was big, with beautiful high ceilings and very clean. The only negative point I have to make is about the layout of the rooms- the bathrooms are not attached to the bedrooms, so "private bathroom" actually meant a bathroom down the corridor from the room rather than an en suite. Our room was also right next to the reception and front door of the hotel and noise-wise it didn't feel very private. We could here people coming and going and therefore knew they could hear us in our room. Other rooms in the hotel would not have this problem and despite this privacy issue we had a lovely stay.