Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Good hotel in interesting part of town

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We chose this hotel for its proximity to my relatives. We found the hotel very comfortable, breakfast was good, staff were helpful. There are many small restaurants and cafes close by offering a wide range of menus-German, Austrian, Thai, Indian, Italian, Polish and Turkish within a 10 minute walk, all at good value. Explore off Eisenacher Strasse. Quirky shops abound and a short walk takes you to Kleistpark U-Bahn. If the area was good enough for David Bowie (plaque near U Bahn station), it was good enough for us. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and good connection by bus

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good; staff friendly; like the charm of old Berlin buildings with high ceiling.
Cons: The wifi reception in my room was rather poor; I could not get connection while sitting on the sofa and had to move to entrance area to get signal
Location: located on the main street and opposite site is a dance club; early in the morning can be a bit noisy.
Hotel was a perfect match for what I was looking for with respect to location and price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Would totally recommend this hotel. It is ideally located close to all amenities and nice and peaceful although situated on a busy street. Transport links are also excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miss OM

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were great. Breakfast was lovely....and delicious.
Cons: The reservation process: how would I know what room I was booking?
Location: Location central to the 'real' Berlin. Great shops and restaurants, delis and bake shops.
Air Conditioning would have been nice in the hot June/July weather. When booking, I didn't think of asking about the room size: example, location of toilet in Room 31 was awkward for us in their 70s. Also, with a room on the street side....very loud traffic noise with the windows open for necessary air and breezes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This was a last minute booking due to a family emergency. The hotel was selected based on the on line rating and the location. The outside of the hotel does not reflect how nice it is on the inside. The room was clean and updated. The staff was wonderful. When asking about the availability of almond milk for breakfast they did not have any but provided it the next day and every morning we stayed. Breakfast was not included with the room but was well worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

comfortable 80's style

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Well positioned, competitive rate, good sized room, comfortable beds although German double beds tend to use single matresses.
Cons: No evening concierge or night staff. Insecure key fobs that had both hotel name and room number on them. Internet only for 1 device at a time.
Location: personally it was ideally positioned for visiting family and friends plus easy U & S Bahn access to Berlin
On the main road and easy to find, the hotel reminded me of 1980's style decor which although may appear dated to modern tastes held a certain retro chic. A comfortable hotel that you can feel at home in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy in Shoneberg

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was gracious and welcoming. For the price the rooms were really great. Decent size in the double room with a comfortable new shower and bathroom. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Saif from San Francisco

Old hotel & rooms but Location is great

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel infrastructure is a little too old. But still it is quite comfortable. Location has a lot of eating joints close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR, via New York

The best hotel in the area.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room; wonderful towels; great view; great value; excellent breakfast; multilingual staff.
Cons: Personal coffeepot in room! Elevator is ancient & closed on me while I was trying to load my luggage. Wifi can only be used by ONE device at ALL.
Location: Deutsche Postbank across the street with Western Union. A small mall nearby. Some very good late-night Döner in the area.
I was a little worried when I saw the building, with a buzz-in door, located in an apartment building. All of my worries went away when I saw the room. It was beautiful and had everything I needed. The view was not of the city streets, but of the lovely private courtyard. Minibar is actually not too expensive! I would enjoy a personal coffee pot in the room. Breakfast was also delicious. The value CANNOT BE BEAT. Unfortunately the wifi password is only good for one device. Not one device at a TIME - ONLY one device.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Classic stylish hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very nice spaceious room in classic stylish hotel in the very cosy area of Schönenberg . Good location near lots of restaurants and public transportation