Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but the free WiFi is heavily censored and the bed is hard as a rock.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: the bathroom was modern, the room itself spacious
Cons: beds were uncomfortable. the beds should be updated in their entirety.
Location: Central location. Easy access to subway, buses, close by dining options and supermarket
Hotel staff was very friendly, room was spacious but with outdated furniture and uncomfortable beds. Not the best area in Berlin. Close by hotels were significantly lower priced as per their showcased rates during out stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Alberta

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Spent four nights here in June 2016 and enjoyed the stay. Half a block from the Wittenbergplatz and the UBahn stop there, so it's easy to get around town. One block away from the world-famous KaDeWe and close to the Kurfürstendammstraße and the zoo. The gay bar at the end of the block is a blast. Went in there three of the four nights for a nightcap and had some great conversations with the regulars and the bartenders. Very helpful staff who went above and beyond what was expected of them. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel with an Advisory

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cozy hotel, great location for transit, nice staff. Two things to be aware of. 1) Internet connectivity was unreliable and awful when available. Since the phones relied upon the internet, phone service was periodically unavailable. Do NOT rely upon connectivity! 2) Room was large and clean; bed comfortable and nice sitting area. Not a lot of storage space (closet and drawers) or table space to work.
3 out of 5
by LT from USA

Convenient location to public transportation

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Traveling with a family of 4 adults. The room was quite large, especially for European standards. The room was very nice and comfortable, though shower was very tight. Hotel had free wi-fi, however we were on 5th floor and it did not work in our room. We did go down to lounge area, where we could access the internet, however this was very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice well located friendly hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is reasonable, well located, clean and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. The only downside was that the scrambled eggs was not very fresh or hot ! That said not a major issue
5 out of 5
by Mike from Alexandria, VA

A hotel with character

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
Loved, loved, loved our stay at Comfort Hotel Auberge. The hotel has a lot of character, the staff super helpful, and the room comfortable. Yes, the room is a tad small, but that shouldn't be a deterrent. My one regret? I booked a different hotel in Berlin for the end of my journey, and I sooooo wish that I could have stayed here again.
4 out of 5
by TravelNoob from Brisbane, Australia

Good location, very comfy and spacious

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels
Cute hotel, very warm and welcoming. The room was very spacious, we stayed for two nights but only complaint would be that despite our own room being non-smoking, a lot of cigarette odour found its way to our room on the last day, which was a bit unpleasant. Otherwise very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Alameda

Convenient and reasonable Berlin hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Pleasant, friendly staff, 24-hour desk, convenient location made for a wonderful visit to Berlin. I would definitely consider this hotel again for my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Kildare, Ireland

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013
elegant hotel, great value for money, excellently located, spacious rooms. very good.