Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Lovely clean hotel and friendly staff. Transportation is close by. The interior decor is very different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford , uk

First Visit

Posted Oct 26, 2017
efficient and friendly service , clean and comfortable . good location . just love to be able to make a cup of tea in the room !
2 out of 5
by jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Berlin Break

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, clean & modern, well priced
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a small set of drawers.
Location: Location was great as transport was only a short walk from the hotel, 5 days is not enough to explore Berlin
On arrival we were greeted by very friendly hotel staff, checking in was easy and the hotel lobby was clean and modern. Our room was on the 6th floor, (there is a lift). it was quite small, with a double bed, small desk and arm chair, an open fronted area to hang your clothes with a safe, mini bar and TV on the wall. The bathroom had a shower cubicle, sink and toilet. The room was clean and comfortable, with air con perfect for a short break. My only gripe about the room, there were no drawers to keep your smalls and no tea/coffee making facilities, apart from that it was excellent. Also very well located for trains which were a short walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and well-located hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: It wasn't too big and impersonal. The staff were always cheerful and extremely helpful. Special mention to Hannes!
Cons: I missed having tea-making facilities in the rooms which they were unable to have.
Location: Great location with a bus stop right outside. Only a few minutes walk to 3 U-bahn/S-bahn stations and very easy to travel to all the sights.
Very pleased with our choice of hotel for our first visit to Berlin. The staff were excellent and when I said I didn't like the room (which had extra seating instead of storage space) it was changed immediately and pleasantly. WiFi was good. There were many instances where the staff were helpful. Breakfasts buffet had an enormous choice and was beautifully laid out. I liked the faces on the hard boiled eggs and the big pot of hot coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel !

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I just spent a week at Lindemann's and I found it to be a great hotel. The rooms were very nice and recently renovated and the staff was great. The breakfast buffet is also very good. I wanted to see Berlin like someone who lives there which means I did not want to stay in the middle of a touristic area, while being able to get there easily. The hotel is perfectly located near 3 U-Bahn stations which makes exploring any neighborhood very easy, and if that's not enough major bus lines have a bus stop right in front of he hotel. I loved Berlin and I loved this hotel. I'll visit the city again and Lindemann's will be my preferred hotel choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Excellent short break

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Lovely friendly hotel ... room had a balcony which would have been great if we had had better weather.... would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland

nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: It's very modern and all staff pleasant
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was good
Lovely hotel very modern, staff very helpful will return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Stayed for the 2017 Berlin Marathon..Great location to watch runners go by at kilometer 21 and a 15 minute walk to kilometer 38. Supermarket, Restaurants and Cafe are a minute walk away. People at reception were very nice and great at providing directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Superb hotel - great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean, modern and very comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Cons: Maybe coffee making facilities in room, otherwise perfect!
Location: Really close to everything - city, Schonenberg, U-bahn, S-bahn, buses.
The last stop on travel through London, Paris and Berlin was at Lindemanns in Schonenberg. Without a doubt this was the best hotel we experienced. The hotel was conveniently close to everywhere, modern and clean and the staff absolutely superb!