Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medellin

Iall good except for the bed

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel itself is very good! Nice location. The staff is super friendly but the "king" size is not a king size. There are just 2 single beds together very uncomfortable. I had to sleep just in one of the sides, meaning in a single bed...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Marcel, Hotel Management
Dear Felipe, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Marcel Kruse, Guest Relations Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
4 out of 5
by steven

Power is not in the hands of the card holder!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointment with not being to get into our room for 2 nights on the trot.changed cards 4 times and still didnt work!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Tobias, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Marcel Kruse, Guest Relations Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Tobias, Hotel Management
Lieber Motel One Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie für Ihren Besuch unser Haus gewählt und sich im Anschluss die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu bewerten. Nur mit der Hilfe unserer Gäste ist es uns möglich, die hohe Servicequalität für die Motel One bekannt ist, zu halten und stetig zu verbessern. Vielen Dank dass Sie uns so toll bewertet haben. Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder in unserem Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten begrüßen zu dürfen. Marcel Kruse, Guest Relations Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
4 out of 5
by izzat

Convenient

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and convenient hotel close to all attractions in the area and within walking distance of shopping and enterainmanet areas. The hotel is clean and uptown date with good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Tobias, Hotel Management
Dear Izzat, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Marcel Kruse, Guest Relations Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location, very clean and cosy room.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, reasonable price and very clean room.
Cons: Staff could be much friendlier and admit the mistakes they've made.
Location: The location of this hotel is fantastic, you have Norllendorfplatz, Kadewe(huge shopping mall), and other small shops/pharmacies within 10 mins walk.
The receptionist was very impatient and rude to my friend visiting from Asia upon check-in. I booked the hotel under my name, but had to change my morning flight to an evening flight due to emergency at work. "Hello, my friend reserved a room..." "What's your name?" "My friend reserved the room..." "Tell me your name" "My friend's name is ... ..." "I need your name!" "P******, D***" .... .... "I don't have your name on my system!" "I tried to explain the situation to you FOUR times and you just kept interrupting me! My friend reserved a room under his name, but he's not going be here 6 hours later. Can I give you the booking reference and check in first?" The receptionist just went quiet at this point and she toned down afterwards to check my friend in but no apology whatsoever. Maybe it's the German attitude but for someone who's visiting Germany for the very first time, my friend said that it was the biggest disappointment. Also she put us into a room with one set of towels only, with no telephone in the room so I had to go down to reception to ask for a second set of towels. Yet, no apology was made to me. I guess it's the culture - I'll set things right but don't expect me to apologise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Marcel, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Marcel Kruse, Guest Relations Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Motel One Gast, vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Marcel Kruse, Guest Relations Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are small, otherwise this is a great hotel and good value for the location. Convenient to subway and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Marcel Kruse, Guest Relations Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

amazing experience

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: This charming hotel. Nearly anywhere in the city. Clean, tidy and well maintained.
Cons: 1 toilet doors close automatically and did not remain open for ventilation. 2. When I left there was no representative of
Location: Very close to the gay district. Excellent public transportation
8 days in Germany, I chose to stay in this hotel for 3 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Marcel Kruse, Hotel Management
Dear Maor, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Marcel Kruse, Guest Relations Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
4 out of 5
by Calvin from Chicago

Business in Berlin

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant enough... Staff very friendly; Housekeeping should knock and wait and not just enter the room... not nice!Hotel carpets could use a thorough cleaning or be replaced... Gave public areas a musky odor. Breakfast was always good...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Tobias, Hotel Management
Dear Calvin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Marcel Kruse, Guest Relations Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
5 out of 5
by Neal from Sydney

Loved it!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
My first experience at a Motel One - what a great concept! Small rooms but clean and well organized
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Tobias, Hotel Management
Dear Neal, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Marcel Kruse, Guest Relations Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten