Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Rooms in Berlin's Gay HQ

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Accommodations were roomy, simple but comfy, tasteful, and in a prime location. If you are renting with more people, this can be a great option.
Cons: No elevator, though the receptionist did help. Also, mind that they offer rooms a la Airbnb, i.e. you will not have hotel-like service (OK for me).
Location: Everything gay! Schöneberg has bookstores, sex shops, bars, cafés... The posh can shop til they drop at KaDeWe. The subway at Nollendorf is convenient
I visited Berlin for a short overnight before a trip to Madrid. I have visited the city many times, and Schöneberg is always a good bet, whether you are gay, straight, or anything else. Overall I was pretty well served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

3 day Berlin

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Wonderful staff and the Hotel right in the center of the popular bars and cafe's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Got a huge apartment

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Condition
Location: Central to Berlin
Huge apartment with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, living room. Very old, condition deteriorated but room was clean and comfortable. Could not beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo/ Athens

Nice cosy hotel in the heart of the gay district

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very friendly hotel staff, and helpful to the max, as much as they can. One can walk anywhere, wether shopping, bars, or even sight seeing. Public transportation are reachable, and parking spaces can easily being found in case one decides to rent a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Nice hotel, great location for a gay Berlin visit

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: A light refreshment of the facility, as the building is old.
Location: Just next to all the best gay locations in town - bars (Tom's, Hafen, Jaxx, Heile Welt), shops (Bruno's), restaurants and more.
Nice staff, the room was very comfortable and clean. I was offered a room with a balcony so I could smoke freely. The location is perfect for your gay visit to Berlin - just steps away from the best gay bars, clubs and shops. Just a short walk from the U train station - conveniently connecting you to all parts of the city. The hotel itself is located in a mixed building containing offices, so you get a large set of keys. The building is old but I liked it. The elevator is very slow. The room was specious enough, with a double bed and a sofa. The shower was clean, with daily supply of soap, towels, shampoo etc. Two bottles of water (still and sparkling) were provided on a daily basis which was a very nice touch. Overall - I really enjoyed my stay there and if the rate is right - I would definitely consider coming back for my next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Great location but smoke in room and homophobic

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: This property has a business model problem. The main customers for the hotel are middle aged gay men, but the bar is a twins only bar.
First trip to Berlin. Chose Toms to be close to gay bars and close to city. Top pluses: 1. Location is great for both sightseeing and going out at night. Romeo and Romeo cafe across the street is a MUST - loads of gay men and makes you feel welcome. 3. Great place to be for New Years. 4. Room was quiet and clean. Top negatives: 1. Rooms are above a smoking permitted sex cinema which means as the evening wears on, you room becomes more and more smokey. Each night Room 13 felt like at least 4 people had smoked cigarettes in there. 2. Others described the bouncer at Toms bar as racist. We also got rejected and we're white. Felt very ageist and homophobic - mainly as the middle aged bouncer looks you up and down (in a creepy way) then tells you it's a private party. 3. All rooms up a flight of stairs. If mobility challenged could be a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
by vig

good

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
nice and kind reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment in the center of the gay district

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome location at the center of the gay district. Bars, clubs, shopping, dining, as well as public transportation within easy walking distance. Helpful staff. Modern furniture (IKEA bed), little kitchenette, tiny bath. Couple of minor issues in the bath, like a broken light, wires where a vanity lamp should be, and the shower head leaked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room, very unpleasant staY.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing Berlin was amazing, just would not stay in these conditions again.