Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London and Kenya

The hotel is 3 star but could be rated as 5 star.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything especially the nice homely friendly staff. The hotel is also very homely.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect for us.
Location: The location was perfect 45 minutes from the city centre however there are a parade of good shops walking distance from the hotel.
I can't describe in words the good reception we received. We were treated as executive and the staff were very caring. we were picked from the airport and dropped back. The breakfast was excellent and the meals. The rooms were to a very high standard. The hotel is 3 star but felt we were in 5 star due to the good caring reception and the staff made us feel comfortable as it was our first time in Munster. I will definitely stay there again and would recommend the hotel as it is 45 minutes from the town centre and good transportation system.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

Hi! It's me, sorry I am late :)

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The boss is very friendly.
Cons: nothing
Location:
The boss is very friendly. The villagers was impressed by the very kind Food also good taste. I rested well, thanks. Later I will go again to go to Alte Post Germany. Everybody Come Alte Post!
5 out of 5
by Erik from Sunds, DK

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt sted, super hyggeligt by, som vi gerne ville hav udforsket, hvis vi havde haft tid, god mad, venligt og serviceminded personale, gode og trygge parkeringsforhold, god stort værelse m. balkon, dejlig mad - alt i alt en super god oplevelse
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Stockholm

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Underbart hotell. Inredningen var helt fantastisk
4 out of 5
by wilhelm from Lüneburg

Hotel war ok

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel war ok. Hotel ist mit Sauna. Wird bei Bedarf angestellt. Restaurant war auch ok(lecker) War 1 Woche da, vielleicht das Frühstück mal ne andere wurst oder Käsesorte. Zimmer war mit Balkon, somit wenn wie ich Raucher super geeignet
4 out of 5
by Michael from Hillerød

Godt ifh til prisen

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Man får indtryk af en hyggelig familie, der er spændt meget hårdt for. Både betaling og servering to meget lang tid - faktisk var det er tysk par, der simpelthen gik - og det virkede i det hele taget lidt uorganiseret. Jeg har svært ved at forestille mig, at det er den samme værtsfamilie næste gang. Værelset var helt fint til prisen.
4 out of 5
by Timmermans A.J.M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jens from Marburg, D

"Alte Post" - mit neuen Zimmern

Posted Mar 23, 2011
Ein ländliches Hotel, das vielleicht nicht jedermanns Geschmack trifft, aber ein sehr ordentliches Zimmer bot und zudem angenehm sauber war. Die Lage im Ort ist gut und da mein Zimmer von der Straßenseite abgewandt lag, war es auch sehr ruhig. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist umfangreich und abwechslungsreich.