Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Country Inn and Suites

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The bed was slightly stiff and the pillows were very feathery. The bathroom was nice and great water pressure. Very clean look minus the bed being so stiff. Overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel during your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Newer Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights with free continental breakfast and wifi. Very clean and bigger room, nice and quiet neighborhood. Just few minutes away from Granite peak ski resort where i snowboard with family. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel during your stay. We appreciate the kind words and thank you for your business. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
They paid attention to details, like fee cookies , lots of places to plug in electronics, loved the pillows on bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night get away for the family.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Rib Mountain State Park is beautiful in the fall-definitely recommend it!
My husband and I recently went up to Wausau to hike at the Rib Mountain State Park. We decided to make an overnight of our visit and the hotel was great. It was a very classy County Inn & Suites. Better than I was expecting! We stayed on a Monday night and had the whole pool/hot tub to ourselves. Breakfast was great. I would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by m.saunby@sunshinehospitality.biz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely spacious rooms , very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Large rooms
Short but comfortable stay. Laundry room came in handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good hotel. The area is a bit off the interstate though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Out of the way, good value

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Value.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Decent restaurant nearby.
My usual place was full, so I tried this place. A bit hard to find, but a good value. The facility was comfortable and pretty typical in terms of facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Room was nicely decorated with a good amount of spacecraft . Real fitted sheets were a welcome touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
It was a nice motel, clean and comfortable................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Breakfast was good every morning. Rooms seem like they have been recently updated/renovated.