Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Beautiful, modern hotel, close to transport links. Friendly staff, excellent service and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great clean friendly as per photos exactly enjoyed our stay of 3 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Excellent hotel close to C - tube. Five stops to a

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We were very pleased with the Renaissance. Great rating and very close to public transportation. We had such a great time in Vienna. Our stay at the Renaissance took much of the practical worries and let us concentrate on our agenda - the main purpose of our trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Worst stay of my life

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Was close to our destination
Cons: See complaints from above. The blond at the desk( Ameliee?) needs to learn customer service skills!
Location: Excellent little authentic Austrian restaurant accross the stree( Valentena's)
Front desk was very rude and not at all helpful can. Had to ask several times for shampoo. Did not even have bottled water in room , no minibar, Breakfast was outrageously priced at 25 Euro per person per meal. A chicken sandwich for 2 at dinner time was $48. Did not clean our room one day or take away dirty towels even after we had to ask . Did not provide free Wi Fi as advertised. No bell boy or concierge service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Newly renovated hotel, close to Schonbrunn Palace

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Room is new, spacious, modern, clean and comfortable bed. A short walk to metro line U4. Few stations away to city Centre.
Cons: If breakfast can be included in the room rate for a nominal fee, that will be ideal as there are no breakfast places around hotel
Location: Hotel is located away from city Centre. But it is conveniently served by Metro Line U4, which is only 2 minutes away. Schonbrunn Palace is nearby.
Check in was smooth and fast, free wifi if you have Marriotts rewards card. Trains run in front of hotel, but if window is closed, you can hardly hear it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel with superb breakfast

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, room size and comfort
Cons: Breakfast chef's attitude
It is a nice hotel in decent condition with superb breakfast buffet. The room was clean and comfortable with a very nice king size bed, a huge TV and all the amenities one would expect from a hotel at this price range / star rating. The immediate area is a bit less interesting but very close to Shoenbrunn and short subway or bike ride to city center. The staff/service was mostly adequate although the Asian chef cooking eggs, omelettes, etc. could've been nicer / more helpful. Still - the food quality and variety made up for any shortcomings in staff's attitude. Overall - can definitely recommend this place and wouldn't hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Wow! Easy access to downtown via the subway. Hotel is perfect.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel. It is directly across the street from the #4 subway and a bus station, making it very simple to get to and from anywhere without the traffic in the ventral part of the city.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Excellent hotel wonderful city

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a beautiful city. Great local transport links makes it easy to get around. Hotel is what you expect and it doesn't disappoint. Will go back.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels