Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Free non-alcoholic minibar drinks in the deluxe room.
Nice distance from the old town via a lovely 20 min walk through the park. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Erwin Verhoog, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for being our guest during your last stay in Munich. We highly appreciate the time you took to share your valued feedback with us over Expedia.com. It is great to see that you enjoyed our location next to the English Garden. Furthermore I am delighted to read that you liked the dinner at our restaurant. I hope you had a great time in Munich and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Everything in walking distance!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This is the place to stay if you want to be centrally located to many great sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Erwin Verhoog, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Munich Park and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us over Expedia.com. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our location next to the English Garden. It would be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With warm regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: See above post
Cons: Honestly I cannot think of anything.
Location: The Italian restaurant just around the corner is awesome if you get tired of German food.
Although its a bit far from the heart of Munich its easy to get to with a little walking and the tram that goes into town, The breakfast is a MUST , absolutely amazing food and a great price when you check in. The bar is great too, a lot of whiskey to choose from and very modern. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Erwin Verhoog, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich Park during your recent trip to Munich and for the time you took to share your valued review with us on Expedia. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the bar. It was my pleasure reading your review and I hope you had a wonderful time in Munich. It would be great for us to get the chance to welcome you back as our guest in the future. With best regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from st louis mo usa

Oktoberfest stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: food, bathroom, desk help, location
Location: English garden and Marienplatz
Nice place to stay if you want to be away from crowds. I loved the breakfast included and internet was good. Food was very topnotch and desk clerks very helpful and professional. Conciere showed us tram service to get to our excursions at central train station and gave us very accurate estimated rates when we used cabs. we also walked through English garden to get to Marienplatz and it was a peaceful safe and lovely walk. I would most definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Erwin Verhoog, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest during your recent trip to Munich. We appreciate the time you took to share your valued feedback with us on Expedia. I am glad to be informed that the level of service provided met your expectations und that you loved our breakfast. Furthermore I am very happy to know that you also liked our location next to the English Garden. I hope you had an outstanding time in Munich and it would be fantastic for all of us to get a chance to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Nice hotel but unfortunately not central location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Ok but not a great location. We went for Octoberfest and we were advised it was close. It was a bus and 2 train journey away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Erwin Verhoog, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Munich Park. We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your detailed feedback with us on Expedia. I am happy you mostly enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our location. I hope you had a good time in Munich and it would be my pleasure to get the chance to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice breakfast with efficient staff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The staff who check us in is very helpful. Provide us direction of the main area, transportation info and where to get clothes for Oktoberfest! Love the toiletries in the bath as well as the efficiency of the housekeeping team. We have a great breakfast with lots of choices from omelette to fresh press orange juice. Only draw back is less accessibility with local transportation ( with underground plus bus). But we still enjoy our stay very much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Erwin Verhoog - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ariel, Thank you for being our guest at the Hilton Munich Park and for the time you took to share your experience via Expedia. I am happy to see that you liked our bathrooms and that our housekeeping staff made a good impression on you. Furthermore I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We would be happy to welcome you back as our guest in the near future and send our best regards from Munich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good quiet exclusive location. Convenient to get into downtown without the hassle of being in noisy city. No welcome waters for guests who had been honors member for decades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Erwin Verhoog, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hilton Munich Park for your recent trip to Munich and for taking the time to share your experiences over Expedia. We’re glad that you had an overall pleasant stay and enjoyed our location next to Munich’s English Garden. My apologies for the missing recognition of your Hilton Honors status and as a consequence the missing water in your room. We hope to be welcoming you back at our hotel soon and hope you enjoyed your time in Munich. Kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice welcoming reception, helpful and friendly staff at the bar, breakfast and concierge. Clean hotel as you'd expect. Look forward to staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for recently staying at Hilton Munich Park and for sharing your experiences over Expedia. We’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our property and that you appreciate cleanliness of our facilities. Your kind words about our staff please us to the fullest and we’re only too happy to share them with the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope you had a great time in Munich. Kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
2 out of 5
by Asha

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Aysha, Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich Park. We're sorry that there were some issues during your stay, still we hope to welcome you back In the near future and change your opinion for the better. Kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent hotl, but disappointed in room location 1st floor over roof
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by etx-seknorr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich Park during our recent trip to Munich and for sharing your feedback with us over Orbitz. I am happy to hear that you described our hotel as excellent and I hope you had a pleasant time staying in Munich. Unfortunately it seems that you were not completely satisfied with the experiences you made during your stay and I am very sorry about that. Nevertheless it would be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest anytime in the near future. With kind regards, Erwin Verhoog General Manager