Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

The worst hotel to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room has not ventilation. Not air conditioner. There is only a door to the balcony. The location is not conviniente. Is far away from the city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Getting to and from the hotel around the city is messy. The rooms were okay although a little creepy at times. Some of the staff members were also a little rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The hotel was about 10 mins from the art museums and 20 from the shopping district. There's a tram stop about 5 min from the hotel.
This was a good hotel for the price. We had a lovely modern room with a balcony. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and updated. We recommend the breakfast in the morning as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, reception..
Cons: No safe box, no kettle, no cold ac (it was winter, fine, I don't how it'd be during summer!)
Location: A lot, around downtown
Easy access to transportation, reasonably priced clean and space rooms, wonderful staff, Mr.Markowich and the lady whom I forgot her name and others were very kind, very helpful. I'd certainly stay there again, I'd certainly recommend to travellers. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

THIS PLACE IS A DUMP

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: nothing it was a terrible place,room was small and desk clerks were very rude..i was glad when this stay came to an end wil never return
Cons: room size,rude desk people terrible room, weak internet,no food
Location: in the middle of nowhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful room for very good price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The wonderful room and bathroom, great TV.Hotel restaurant is beautiful and even very good cooking (just don't order Schweinebraten, it was dry.)
Cons: There is only one computer with internet for the guests,next to reception, usually long waits. Sound of elevator motor was not pleasant
Location: next door: Schwabing has theaters,stores, restaurants, great jogging in Olympia Park. Rest of town is close by excellent all night public transportati
The first room was not bad at all, very roomy for European standards. But we wanted a higher floor. So they gave us a dream room, overlooking Munich, very big, very functional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

awesome stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
will stay again, it's very close to barabarastrasse... and prices are really cheap... only thing is breakfast is not expensive... That's all...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Location: I did not see a lot in the immediate area but could get a bus to the main parts of town very easily.
The hotel was only steps away from a bus stop whose line connects to the subway system. For twelve euros you can buy a day pass for the train that takes you pretty much anywhere you'd like to go. There is a huge hostel next door which was a little concerning for me, but at least for my stay it remained very calm and quiet. The staff was generally helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Nice hotel and comfortable.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The hotel receptionist is kind and friendly. Room is cleanness and wide. (Maybe Twin room)
5 out of 5
by abdel kader from Egypt

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent, it's rooms were very big , the public transportation were near, car parking was not a problem as the area was quit. Even the Wi-Fi which was written that it is per charge, I found out that it is free. Nearly I did not find anything bad about it. And surely The next time I will go to Munich, I will go there.