Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Melia WILL spam you

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Modern facilities. Decent food at restaurant.
Cons: Auto-spam subscription is unacceptable. Cleaning & maintenance could use some work. One of my towels had a black smear, and consumables not refilled.
Location: There's literally no amenities nearby, unless you're an office worker. Walk to U-bhf Nordfriedhof (approx 10 mins) and catch the U-bahn a few stops.
Melia captures your email address from whatever booking site you use, and automatically subscribes you, without your consent, to their spamlist. Also note the hotel is in a business park - there are no bars or restaurants (apart from the hotel restaurant) in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Hannes Dietl, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thank you for sharing your review. I am very sorry that you are receiving emails you did not sign up for. I will pass this information on to our IT-centre. We hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, and my regards Hannes Dietl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fulham, London

A great hotel in a wonderful city

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Comfort, facilities, breakfast
Cons: Room ventilation - sometimes felt a bit 'dry' as couldn't work out the aircon! But not too hot or cold.
Location: See above. Oh, and the Hauptbrauhaus in the centre is a must for a litre of bier and traditional food
Could not find a fault with this hotel - I stayed in a Melia hotel in Barcelona last year and I knew what to expect in terms of comfort, facilities, friendliness and location. Not always in the centre of a city - but that is often not a bad thing as you get more value for money (plus you get to understand how the transport systems work!). The breakfast is a MUST and I would recommend going for one of the larger bedrooms. We had #135 with double-aspect windows - so lots of light and space. Coffee-making facilities in the room, a big bed and uber-comfy bed sheets and pillows make this a relaxing stay. The relaxation suite, gym and sauna on the 5th floor also added to enjoying down-time. It is just a 5 minute walk to the tube station, then just 10 mins to Marianplatz. And there are Uber taxis everywhere. I would recommend the 3rd Reich/Hitler walking tour and a Beer/Brewery tour, plus cocktails in the SCHWARZREITER TAGESBAR at the HOTEL VIER JAHRESZEITEN KEMPINSKI in Maximilianstrasse. All in all, a great three nights in a wonderful city and I feel that value for money was truly had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Hannes Dietl, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, thank you for taking the time to share your joyous impressions with us! It is great to hear that you had a great time in Munich and that the INNSIDE hotel contributed to this. Fantastic! Just to be clear for those, who read your review - You can't compare a Meliá hotel with an INNSIDE hotel. They are two different brands and offer very different attributes. Neverthelesse we are very glad, that you enjoyed the INNSIDE style! If there is anything else, we can do for you next time, please free to get in touch anytime. All the best to you and best regards, Hannes Dietl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost effective

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Worth the price for a hotel during Oktoberfest. Wish there were more dinning options at hotel or around during the afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Hannes Dietl, Hotel Management
Dear hotel guest, thanks for posting your review. Thank you for the positive feedback! I hope you got a chance though to visit our Highlight Restaurant and could try our special Oktoberfest menu? Did you take the chance to pay with your Melia Rewards points? See you! Hannes Dietl General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017
Lieber Gast, danke für die gute Bewertung! Bis bald und herzliche Grüße!
5 out of 5
by stephen

Impressed

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Modern hotel - nice area to stay and close to the train station for a few minutes ride to the centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Thanks for the positive review! We are looking forward to your next visit! For any tips or help please feel free to always contact the front desk! Our best regards, your INNSIDE-Team
5 out of 5
by richard

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Richard, thanks for rating us 5 star! That's a great feedback for us. Hopefully we will see you again INNSIDE. Best regards, Hannes Dietl General Manager
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Open bathroom made it interesting with people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Douglas, thank you for your rating. I read from your comment that you were surprised by the design of the rooms. That's a pity because we advertise with this Open-Space concept on all online websites with many photos. The design was created to let is as much daylight as possible. I hope that you enjoyed your stay anyway and well return to us soon. Best regards, Hannes Dietl General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. The internet is a bit scratchy though
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Dear traveller, thank you for posting your review! We are glad you enjoyed your time in Munich. Thank to your hint, we will doublecheck the internet connection, maybe there was something wrong. Greetings from Munich, Hannes Dietl General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear traveller, thank you for your rating. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more pleasant please feel free to get in touch. Best regards.
3 out of 5
by david from usa

not well thought out

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
excellent modem hotel, but... shower door blocks the controls so you have to get in the shower before you can turn it on, no way to avoid the 30 second of ice cold water. just unacceptable design
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for this comment. We will check and see if there is anything we can do to make the shower experience more pleasant. We hope to welcome you again soon though. Best regards, Hannes Dietl General Manager