Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very bad sleep and shower experience.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: amazing staff in the front desk, specially the Croatian lady, breakfast was very nice reasonably priced at 13€ per person and its excellent location close to downtown and plenty of restaurants around. Cons: it was the worst bathroom/shower experience in a hotel, the air conditioning was not working therefor we had to open the windows and try to sleep with the noise, housekeepers in the morning banging the other room doors and the quality of the bed is not worth 100€ per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your open and constructive feedback. Your comment helps us to see where we can improve. We are happy to see that you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Especially our colleague Lea was very pleased about your praise. Unfortunately, we could not meet your expectations in all areas. Due to our very central location, the close building of the neighborhood and the construction of the old building, our rooms and especially our bathrooms are very small. Therefore, we can compile your comment in this regard, but we will give our best to offer our guests a successful stay. However, we hope you enjoyed your stay and we can welcome you again to one of our hotels. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Dainty hotel decorated in deep purple with a curious disco ball, and we enjoyed our stay. They have a bar at the reception desk, which is helpful since there are no markets open in the evening nearby. It's pretty loud on the street, but they provide earplugs. And there are several nice places to eat and have a drink nearby. It's centrally located and we walked most of the city right out the door. Everyone was friendly. They put effort into the breakfast and it's really pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about the service and our facilities. Your comment is a great motivation for the entire team and we are happy that you enjoyed it so much. We hope you had a lovely time in Munich and we can welcome you again for your next visit. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

fabric needs a little care

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The design/layout of the room and wash facilities, and the condition of the furniture. Walls are thin.
Location: Not too far from centre, close to tram and U-Bahn. Near the uni so lots of cool cafes and small restaurants. Try north on Türkenstraße
I've stayed in other Leonardo Hotels and have always been pleased. This hotel was fine and ok for the price but I was a little disappointed as I don't think the premises lived up to the brand's usual standards. The WC and shower are pretty small and all separate from the sink - this is just a design that I don't like so I got over it. But water from the shower did leak into the main room quite a bit. One half of the bed was broken or something, and was quite slanted and low. Also- the walls are quite thin. You will hear people talking, moving and TVs in the next room pretty distinctly, so just home that your neighbours have similar schedules to yours! Very friendly and helpful staff, however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

excellent location,bad sound isolation,small rooms

Posted Feb 17, 2017
it is excellently located in Schwabing, which is next to the university buildings in the centre of the city. however the building is very old, very this walls, neighbours are almost literally part of your room. they give you ear plus though lol. the rooms are very small, especially the ones not overlooking the street and the bathrooms are tiny too, and closed by sliding glass doors which provide no isolation at all, quite transparent too. there was mould on the windows. hotel staff are very pleasant but the building is too old and renovations are purely cosmetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Great triple room for my two friends and I. Good location and staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pictures are misleading, small rooms, every noise can be heard from the hallway. But very convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Nice hotel perfect for short break

Posted Dec 2, 2016
10min walk from the city, clean and helpful stafff. Would stay again but only for short break max 2/3 days. 8/10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels