Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Was in this medium-sized Hotel for three nights in a single room. Everything was fine incl water kettle in the room for early morning tea. Lovely garden for breakfast and great Korean restaurant in house. Noisy street but excellent soundproof windows. Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Michel

Fine place

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay great korean restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has decent staff and clean rooms. The location is not the most ideal for tourists, however it is a short walk to Münchener Freiheit. If you find it is cheaper to stay here than other hotels in the area, it's not a bad idea. The bed and pillows were not as comfortable as other hotels at the same price point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant but basic

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: All mentioned above
Cons: All mentioned above
Pros: very helpful and kind staff, good location, good transport and shops, comfortable beds, spacious bedroom Cons: our room was on the road and the traffic and city noise was very loud; the shutter system, which is electrically operated, would come on spontaneously in the middle of the night and early morning, letting light in when not wanted; the bathroom was very small and cramped and had no ventilation or fan to remove condensation and doors; the shower glass enclosure over the bath leaked and the toilet flushing system was not operating well; the room cleaning happened fairly late in the day, after 1pm
4 out of 5
by Mladen

Schwabing escape

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, nice, quite, for me it was relatively good money value
4 out of 5
by Nabeeh

2 nights in Munich

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, great breakfast, we arrived 10:30 AM the reception was nice and allowed us to check in that early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice hotel which is about a 25min walk to the centre of Munich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a business traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning did NOT work in our room whatsoever. It was very hot so we had to open our window for cooler air. Leopoldstrasse is the Main Street through Schwabing, so it was very loud with the windows open. Plus, people were smoking right outside the front entrance of the hotel, and the smoke blew into our first floor window. The TV was great. The double room was not ideal for a couple. The bed was rather small and quite firm. There was only a bed stand on one side of the bed, not both. Breakfast was good, but very overpriced at 16 € per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL.

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The size and comfort of the room, and very close to everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Marienplatz is nearby and has a lot of things to see and do. The English Garden is only 1 mile away as well.
My stay here was wonderful. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. A 1 mile walk to the English Garden and a couple of train stops from Marienplatz. I would definitely recommend this hotel !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels