Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Delivers everything you need for a comfortable stay
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Near the English Garden
This Novotel is conveniently located to the English Garden and there are transport links to the city. It delivers everything you would expect including free wi-fi and a decent breakfast. The staff are helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great for families

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The family room was spacious and had a large table, chairs and a fridge and microwave, which meant that we could have ready meals in the room.
Cons: Free rolls had to be picked up in the evening, as they were not available in the morning.
Location: 10 minute walk to the underground and 2 minute walk to the tram. Easy access to town centre and all sights.
We spent a week over half-term at this hotel as a family of four with two boys aged 11 and 12. The room was clean, spacious and fitted with a small fridge and microwave, which meant that we could keep food and ready meals in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere among other guests was relaxed and friendly. Free rolls and hot drinks were available for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by /DS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your reservation at Novotel Suites Munich and the given comment. We are looking forward to your next visit and are gladly at your disposal for further support or additional information. Best regards Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be clear of your intentions

Posted Oct 5, 2017
On the reservation, the room is listed as 1 double bed and 1 single bed. When we get there, we are told the single bed has not been made up as they were unaware we needed it. I kinda thought the description implied 2 beds not a bed and a couch that can be made into a bed upon prior reques. We asked them to make it for the 2nd night of the stay and that didn’t happen. By the time we got back to the hotel, the room keeping staff had all gone home, so it never did happen. The table was old and the room had been whethered. Ultimately it was clean and comfortable though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice and close to city transportation. Room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford England

10 men

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Celebrated with my 10 closest day friends 2 nights plenty to drink and see Oktoberfest. Rooms very good buffet breakfast excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The place is ok, we felt a bit in a cruise boat cabin tho. Large room, free parking available in the street behind the hotel. You have some food offered by the hotel at the reception in the morning. Supermarket at 5 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room wasn't serviced well during our stay. No tea, sugar and milk sachets, glasses weren't replaced, only 2 towels when 4 people in the room and face towels weren't replaced. But reception and breakfast staff werr very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Helpful desk staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff were helpful with great suggestions on transit, groceries and nearby restaurants.