Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Wifi very frustrating

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Wifi very frustrating and gym way too small for a hotel of this size and price All else pretty good 6 euro to get ice to my room is a bit much
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jakob-Jan Blaauw General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pullman Guest, thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience. We regret that your stay did not match with your expectations, we hope that we get a second chance! Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bishops stortford

A weekend away

Posted Aug 24, 2017
A weekend away, hotel was great, room was very clean and staff friendly. Location about 4 stops on the train from the centre. Station a stones throw from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jakob-Jan Blaauw General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Grant, thank you so much for your friendly and nice feedback! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is a bit far away from the city center. Eating outside us a bit difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jakob-Jan Blaauw General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pullman Guest, thank you so much for taking your time to share your 4 points feedback. If you want, next time our Front Office Staff can help you to recommend some restaurants near to the hotel. We are very looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k

good stay and experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: as above..the nearness to the city..transport links..the staff..the room..etc
Cons: more english speaking tv programmes for news etc
Location: the town centre is brilliant,so much history and culture,fantastic trips are available to go on,we took the VIATOR small group to Neuschwanstien castl
we were very happy with our choice of this hotel...near to the airport and also great transport links the city and surrounding areas. The staff were great and could do enough for us..we find it hard to praise one area more than any other..from the cleaners to the front house staff we had a great experience and felt like they treated us as individuals not a number!!..the bar staff and food staff again excelled in friendliness etc.. especially the bar man who went the extra mile..you can tell he loves his work...thanks to all concerned, we will be going back..I am sure.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Jakob-Jan Blaauw, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, dear Mary, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we may welcome you again in near future. Kind regards, Jakob-Jan Blaauw General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good room but with a terrible air conditioning

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The rooms are big and modern
Cons: The AC. The hotel should let their guest the AC does not work
Location: There is nothing much around. The good thing is that you can park your car on the street for free and save 25 euros (hotel parking)
Before we book this hotel we took a look on the review and room amenities. We were looking for a room with AC. June 23rd, the day we check-in was a hot day. As soon as we entered our room we felt the heat and immediately we set up the AC to 18 degrees Celsius. After 2 hours the room was slightly cold. We left for dinner and ask the front desk to take a look. We came back and it was the same. We left the key into the socket to keep the energy on during our stay to keep the room a bit better. I took a picture with the AC showing 18 degrees and my personal devices showing 25 degrees inside the room (I took it after 2 days of AC on in 18 degrees). At the elevator we talked to other guests complaining about the AC. So... if you are looking for a Hotel with AC... Pullman Munich is not your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel,not in the city centre

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel is very comfortable. The rooms are big,clean and quiet,the bathroom is spacious enough and it looks new. The staff are friendly especially in the restaurant.However it is not in the city centre and you have to take the underground or taxi. Underground station is only 5 min walk and the shuttle bus service to the airport is also very near. There is however not much ambience in the neighbourhood
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Jakob-Jan Blaauw , Hotel Management
Dear Kamilla, wow! Thanks a lot for sharing us your fantastic and friendly feedback recent your last stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pass this on the employees concerned. We would like to take this oppurtunity to thank you again we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Jakob-Jan Blaauw General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ernest

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Jakob Jan Blaauw, Hotel Management
Dear Ernest, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. We hope that we may welcome you again soon. Best regards, Jakob-Jan Blaauw General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Convenient underground station nearby, in addition to services. Near the English Garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Jakob-Jan Blaauw , Hotel Management
Dear Pullman Guest, thank you very much for taking time and share us your feedback as it concerns. We are pleased that in general you had a great stay at the pullman munich. We looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Jakob-Jan Blaauw General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Fremantle, Australia

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel is in the business district, metro is just outside hotel so easy to travel to city centre (5 stops to Marienplatz), supermarket just outside hotel as well. Buffet Breakfast had a great range of food to satisfy almost everyone, my sons particularly enjoyed the freshly made waffles. Staff were excellent and courteous, rooms were very clean and internet was great. Our junior suite had free mini bar, tea & Nespresso , ironing and best of all you can wash/dry your clothes in the laundry downstairs. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Jakob-Jan Blaauw, Hotel Management
Dear Karine, Thank you so much for sharing such a positive and friendly feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. We hope that we may welcome you again soon. Best regards, Jakob-Jan Blaauw General Manager
1 out of 5
by Mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels