Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very nice place, close to transport heading in all directions. Oddly gave me bedding for a single bed, despite the bed being a queen. Yes I could have asked for bedding but honestly shouldn't need to. Only actual gripe which was an easy fix.
4 out of 5
by Alla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Annika

A/C didn't work so stay was very uncomfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed that the A/C didn't work and were told that it worked on the floors above but they wouldn't move us up there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Dear Annika, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of the recent experiences you have made during your stay. We are naturally disappointed to read that we were unable to meet your expectations throughout your stay here with us, but are grateful for your constructive criticism. Due to a technical problem the air condition was not working for a day. I am very sorry that you felt uncomfortable. Please visit us still again in the future, we are looking forward to it. Best regards, Yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich
3 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not much in that area. Recommended if your office is close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Alte Heide station

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the metro station, quiet rooms.
Cons: Cleaning of the desks so that there isn't any dust, changing the curtains so that light can't come in at night.
Location: Alte Heide (U6) doesn't really have anything to do, but Odeonsplatz and Marienplatz are just a few stops away.
The hotel is just a short walk up Domagkstraße from the Alte Heide station (U6), which makes it easy to get to. Room is quite standard in size, clean bathroom, desk was quite dusty. Check-in is quick and easy and staff are very helpful. The hotel is quiet, there were no noises from any of the surrounding rooms or indeed from outside. Complimentary wifi in rooms was not too slow. The one big issue I had is that the curtains don't actually block out all of the light from outside, there is a gap at the bottom and the head of the bed is directly underneath this gap, so even when the rest of the room is dark, you have to try to fall asleep with light on your head. The breakfast at the hotel is very expensive, it is much cheaper to take the metro into town and find something else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and clean hotel close to underground.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Close to underground - 10 minutes of walking distance. The rooms without a mini fridge and safe. In overall the rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your Review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you soon again. With best regards, yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bye!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
As previously mentioned, the Rilano has deteriorated. I have been staying there several times a year for several years and considered myself a loyal customer, but I will never go back. Nickel and diming for things that should be in the room, like a kettle, glasses, AT least an ice bucket if no mini bar, sufficient number of towels, etc. The last straw was charging me 3,20€ FOR A CUP OF COFFEE from the the instant machine when there should have been a kettle in the room. Bye.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time for your feedback on your stay at our 3 * Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich. I'm very sorry that we could not meet up your expectations in various areas of your stay. We would like to thank you for your helpful comments, which we will examine internally. With best regards, Yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rilano 21/06

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Shower fitting was broken, hair dryer inop & at night you can here the elevators
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize for the broken shower fitting and the not working hair dryer. This points are discussed immediatly with our technical Department. We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts. With best regards, Yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich